You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HODLer Alert! SEC "wins," ICOs "lose," and Market Crashes ...

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Good evening sir @janton. Good to see you again!

Yep, the market is absolutely getting pounded. As I say here, good thing I am a long-term oriented person or I might be really sad about now ... BUT, I'm not ... 😉

Just have to "settle in" and realize there is very unlikely to be a "quick turnaround," as this much of a setback is going to take some time to recover.

Sort:  

Thanks for getting back to me so fast sir roleerob! Well sir, do you think it could keep drifting lower for awhile? I was thinking about trying to buy a little steem but wondering if I should wait for it to go lower?
Do you have alot invested?

If I had a crystal ball @janton, I'd be wealthy and maybe laying on a beach somwhere and not even be "in here" ... 😉 You'll have to decide yourself. What we both know is this asset class is ridiculously volatile and not for the "faint of heart." If you have much invested.

So, I have no idea what is going to happen, other than to say I do not believe, as stated in this post, that cryptos are all worthless and all my investments will go to absolute zero. I do believe, before it is all over, some however will. Go to absolute zero ...

For me, my security does not lie in this asset class or my investments. But elsewhere.

yes sir I understand and agree. Most of the cryptos deserve to go to zero so it would be nice if those got culled out soon, it would be nice to get the weak ones out of the way so we had a better idea of which ones were going to last long term. You keep referring to yourself as "old man" and so forth, are you close to retirement?
I got forced into semi retirement but I'm looking around for something now and my wife and I have a dream for a new business. We built a successful real estate firm in Northern Ohio but the stress was killing her so we got out of it.

Yes, @janton, I am retiring from my current employer on Jan. 18th. But … I am not through working. I will take a break and go on a trip that I may write a post about soon. Once back we’ll see how the Lord leads in my future from there.

Wise to get away from overly stressful situations. That is why I am leaving where I am currently employed. I hope you and your wife are successful in establishing your new venture!

howdy again sir roleerob! Well do you have many years there at your company and have a retirement plan I assume? I'm looking forward to that post!

Up before 🌄 (here) @janton and catching up a bit … My reflections on this upcoming trip, referenced earlier, has now been posted - Reflections: My "Road to Recovery" Trip.

Can’t wait to get “out on the road!”

howdy sir roleerob! thanks so much for the heads up on your post, I'm going over there tonight! I'm super far behind today, it took 10 hours to get back to you! lol.

Hey @janton, not to worry ...

"I'm super far behind today, it took 10 hours to get back to you!"

... as my post is about relieving stress.

So ... To relieve your stress, you just take all the time, you need. We're good! 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44