#Cryptocurrency trading in office

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

The thing which I gained from cryptocurrency trading is that it always keeps me on edge, improved my focus, Improved my ability to focus on more than one thing at a time, creating a poker face, fooling the market, fooling my bosses, sometimes fooling yourself. I realized I am multitalented.
I am a Piping Layout design engineer by profession & Trading in office is something different as compared to at home. You cannot continuously keep a watch on market. Of course you can put stop limit to your trades, keep price watch alerts on your block folio app. But there is a constant part of my being involved unconsciously fighting and keeping track of my trades. It’s difficult to manage while you have constant project deadlines and the boss is sitting on your head.
But I love this feeling, but I cannot meditate anymore. I start counting my Ripples during meditation. I should have shorted my ripple. Why did I sell my bitcoins for Antshares at 0.000710. Who the hell purchases ANS at such a high rate. And what’s with NEO. The only NEO I remember was fighting with machines in the Matrix. Everyone has a chance to chose in between the red pill and the blue pill. I chose Red pill, because blue pill was too boring for me.

(The reference is taken from matrix “The terms, popularized in science fiction culture, are derived from the 1999 film The Matrix. In the film, the main character, Neo, is offered the choice between a red pill and a blue pill. The red pill would allow him to escape from the Matrix into the real world, but living the "truth of reality" is harsher and more difficult. On the other hand, the blue pill would lead him to stay in the simulated, comfortable world of the Matrix.”- source wikipedia https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Red_pill_and_blue_pill)

Ethereum provided me bit of comfort. I had purchased etherium (ethermanium, ethereum) this January for 10 dollars each. Gonna hodl on to it till the end. I have hopes on Golem (I loved the name, so I increased my investement on it.........golem golem golem), Sia has great future, Waves is another coin where my major stakes are.

As Rokusan said:

If you are trading in crypto, you are alive

Sort:  

"If you are trading in crypto, you are alive"

Congratulations @rokusan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Etherium is the most popular platform yet, but it's not the best platform. In my view #Nexty is the best platform with features: instant transfer & zero transfer fee.
I think Nexty will grow very strongly in the future.#crypto #nexty #bitcoin

Want to increase property? Learn my friend : during the last bull run who decided to buy some random coins got the shocker of his life when his portfolio quadrupled as
a result of just 2 coin pumps. #nexty is not just a random coin and has that potential #crypto

Congratulations @rokusan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56