Another Gem in the Haystack of Cryptocurrencies - Tronix (TRX)

TRX.jpg

I recently got involved with trading cryptocurrencies. The three month trek has taught me lots! I've made decent gains on some coins and no so much on others. Half of the fun of trading crypto, at least to me, is the research involved in deciding which coins to invest in that will hopefully pad your IRA or 401k. To date, I have made three long term investments in coins that I anticipate needing five to seven years to fully mature. However, in this post I'd like to particularly share with you my most recent find: TRX.

TRX is Tronix's digital currency for the "blockchain-based and open-source platform for the global digital entertainment industry". [1] I won't get into the details as the linked article does a good job explaining how Tronix plans on taking advantage of new blockchain technology in the entertainment, gaming and information sharing categories.

What really draws me to this coin is Tronix founder Justin Sun. He has won several "30 under 30" awards in China and Asia. Individuals who win this award generally are focused, self motivated and have strong work ethic. I also like that Sun worked for Ripple as their Chinese representative. Ripple's XRP is one of the top traded cryptocurrencies as of this writing. Sun already has a working app with 10 million registered users and 1 million active users per month.

As I write this article, TRX is trading for .0023 cents/unit. A $500 dollar investment would effectively buy you 217k units. Even if this coin only ever reaches .50 cents in 5-7 years from now that's still an earnings of $108k. I'm willing to play the odds that this coin will definitely make a few people rich if they have faith to make the initial purchase and then the patience to hold.

Good luck out there in the cypto trading lands!

Sources

[1] https://www.forbes.com/sites/rogeraitken/2017/08/12/could-this-millennial-crypto-tech-visionary-be-the-next-jack-ma/#304849c67064

[2] https://o836fhe91.qnssl.com/tron/whitebook/TronWhitepaper_en.pdf

Sort:  

Congratulations @rogeremmick! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36