You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Followup To The "Top 8" Crypto Strategy (I'm up over 85%!)

Matt, I did something like this a few months ago. I had $1000 to put into cryptos and I split it across the top 7 or 8. That $1K is now worth $2500. My problem is that I had it in Bitfinex which is cutting ties with US investors. So I moved it all to Coinbase for now after getting it all back into BTC, so I was looking for a way to spread it out some. After reading this, I'll probably do something very similar. I might actually leave $1K in Coinbase with BTC and take the other $1500 and use that to diversify. There's something about not having all of my crypto cash in one exchange that makes me sleep better.

Btw, so which exchange are you using? I have accounts at several but I think the safest is offline wallets of course.

One last thing - thanks for the spreadsheet screenshot. I'm an all-in data guy and use spreadsheets for EVERYTHING, but I've just not been able to find the right way to track my crypto, or at least a way that gives me the right data at a glance. I like how you set yours up so I'll be changing mine to mimic. Thanks!

Sort:  

I found a simple addon called CryptoFinance that works on Googe Sheets. Simple but effective http://mymark.mx/AltCoin to see it in action on my version of Matt's idea

Yea. The CryptoFinance Add-on for Google Sheets is the backbone to my spreadsheets. It's a huge time saver. :)

Most of my coins are purchased in Bittrex or Binance... Both are US friendly. I have a Nano Ledger S hardware wallet that I store most of them in after purchase.

I've been planning on making a version of this spreadsheet available for free. I'll see if I can make that available this week. :)

I have to wait until Tuesday to get authorized in Bittrex. I had everything in Bitfinex but they're stopping their association with US investors. I've looked at a Trezor for offline storage.

p.s. I'd LOVE to see a copy of your spreadsheet. I've recreated what I saw you post, but it's the rebalancing part of it I get screwed up on. Would appreciate to see/use your version!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76