Where to buy BTC using credit/debit card? COINBASE IS SHUTDOWN! And Changelly is charging over $164? Is this real!?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I was trying to buy some BTC to invest into Alt coins, I am not looking for massive amounts, however, when I went to Changelly, I am having hard time to believe that this is actually the PRICE? See for yourself!

changelly.PNG

WTF???!!!

You will see that $500 is buying me .135 BTC which based on BTC price at the same time equals $336 resulting in fees/charges of $164!

That is $164 or 32.6% in CHARGES.

And I thought CoinBase was high.

Speaking of Coinbase, those guys are shutdown more than they are operative and this is based on my less than 2 month experience in Cryptos. I cannot wait for the exchanges like WCEX that is coming on 10.10.17 to blow these guys out of the market! I am gettind edgy and frustrated with this INFLEXIBLE options.

conibase.PNG

I am looking for a place where I can buy small pieces of BTC once-a-while and pay REASONABLE credit/debit card fees. Does anyone know of any such place?

Previous article:
ICO Review Series #6: BitClave – Decentralized Search Ecosystem that aims at $550 BILLION Ad Space

You can sign up for WCEX Promotion to receive free WCEX tokens.

Sort:  

Coinbase has always been great for me. I have been using them for years but yeah lately their servers cannot handle the traffic. Took me 7 1/2 hrs to send BTC from their site because of the backlog of people rushing to withdraw after recent news. https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@hotsauceislethal/bitcoin-price-forecast-7-26-2017
BTC price forecast is looking gloomy today :P

Yes, but right now they have shut down both ETH/BTC and I have no way to buy altcoins on other exchanges without waiting! :(

Congratulations @rkreddy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69