SCAM ALERT: Hexabot imploding?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

hexabotSCAM.jpg

BEWARE of investing any money into the Hexabot trading bot. My initial investment was around $100. worth of BTC. Today my Hexabot wallet amount went up by 11BTC.

I made an attempt to withdraw some of the funds (even a very small amount), but all of my attempts so far have been failures.

IMG_20171204_200647.jpg
Holy shit-balls! Not a bad gain off of an initial investment of 0.01970212BTC (about $100.00 at the time).

IMG_20171204_204949.jpg
Unfortunately I'm pretty sure from digging through the forums that this happened to other people as well.

The very sad math...

11.39BTC x 11309.00/BTC = $127,226.25 value.

I'm surprised that the site is still online and somewhat functioning. Big ol' TEASE if you ask me.
I'll make some additional attempts to withdraw funds from my wallet, but this one felt like a Ponzi from the get-go.

I'd have loved for this to be true, but oh well. I'll have to earn my BTC another way.

Come on Bitconnect! No Whammies!

Haha... it was fun imagining. @intuitivejakob said to could be Mercury in retrograde... could be!

Invest wisely. I invest 15-20% in high risk Crypto lending and Bot trading. I expected some of these bot sites to go under. The Hexabot owner is probably partying in Accapulco with the Mt. Gox dude! Bastards!!!!!!

I'm not too upset. They were never really my coins anyway. I will sleep soundly knowing that my $100 investment loss was covered by a couple trades over the past few days.


Thanks for checking out my post.

Please consider checking out my blog and giving me a follow.

MikesSteemitBanner.jpg

Cheers,
Mike Bryant (AKA: @rebele93)
https://steemit.com/@rebele93

Sort:  

I got the same thing, 11btc out of nowhere... I also noticed the site crashed yesterdayevening for 1min or so...

What's the difference between an intentional scam, and an accidental glitch? ~just wandering.

Well, if it were a glitch, people's investments would not be lost. The website would still be live and the company would still be available to post updates to the situation (at a bare minimum)

My bitcoin balance went up to 11.8 bitcoins even though I'd never put any bitcoins in and only used the faucet. I had no luck withdrawing any of it or the 1 litecoin I'd deposited. As they say "a fool and his money are soon parted".

Same here. It was recommended by someone and I thought I'd give it a go with £100. I was able to click on move balance to withdrawable wallet or something but not sure what happened since. I hope against all odds it will turn up in my wallet.
The 11 Bitcoin tease is just mean.

That is very sucky. There are a lot of things that go reverse-y for Mercury in retrograde times. I hope you didn't lose your principal because that is not cool.

People should be more and more weary of sketchy ICO's, especially ones claiming to be the next Bitcoin.

Same thing happen to me. Today i login and found in my withdrawal balance a crazy amount of 11.89BTC. I never invest here. I tried to withdraw some money below 100$ and the same answer you got. SCAM FOREVER

Yeah I was feeling really dumb on this one lol XD

Lost about 6 LTC, after I initially dropped 1 in, I figured even though it was probably a scam I could try to pull a week worth of returns out of it. Next day this happens ~.~ Oh well, I've recovered already in manual trades so all is well.

Nice post!

I did the same with 10 LTC :) ...

this was an almost believable scam until they put 11+ btc in my account... luckily i didn't depo anything, just used their bullshit 0.0001 btc signup bonus. feel sorry for those that lost

I got it to 120.000satoshis for free 😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39