What is investfeed and IFT token?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

ift.png
I heard about this site on this video @suppoman did yesterday and checked it out and thought I'd give my 2 satoshis about it for those of you who haven't seen it yet.

Investfeed.com is a social media site similar to twitter only it is primarily concerned with investing.
Apparently it was started in 2014 and concentrated on traditional investing but now has moved heavily toward cryptocurrency ,launching its own ERC20 token, IFT or FEED Token in July 2017 and setting up for some type of exchange platform built into the APP where you will be able to buy and sell cryptocurrencies.
(as of now when you click "buy" or "sell" a window that says "coming soon" opens up)

The site has tickers for BTC LTC and ETH can be searched by coin/token to find the current price and info as well as discussion on it and you can follow and be followed by people, share content.
The site is not monetized like Steemit unfortunately and as for the token itself, and what it is used, for the site says;

"Disclaimer: We can't market or advertise that FEED tokens can or should be purchased - nor can we advertise that they can or should be utilized for the purpose of making a profit in the secondary market. Our FEED token is a cryptographic utility token intended only to be used on investFeed, and its value is solely based on how it’s used on the platform. Market data on IFT is provided solely for informational purposes. "

The stated purpose of the token is that the token can be used on the site eventually to "Access premium content" and "Switch-on premium investor tools.

Because of this I think the token is mainly a fundraising tool so as far as speculating on it's future value, I would base that on potential for hype.
As far as potential hype,I think it's fairly high, this is a working platform and the token has pumped significantly in value the last couple days and there is a lot of enthusiasm on the investfeed platform about it, also the site is fairly below-the-radar as of now so there may be potential for some significant gains short-term if a lot of people join and catch the FOMO while the price is rising and assuming that the crypto market as a whole starts coming back for Fall quarter, at .08 cents, there's a lot of room to grow around a little excitement.
That's a lot of "ifs" though.
If the market goes into a long hibernation lots of tokens like this could fall by the wayside.
But all that is up to the investor to decide of course.

As of this post, there are around 192 million tokens in circulation and IFT has a market cap of $18,200 USD and is available at Cryptopia,EtherDelta, CoinExchange, Mercatox and Gatecoin.

To answer @Suppoman's rhetorical question,"is investfeed the next Steem?" I would say no, but still a useful platform in my opinion and possibly a short term trade on the token.*
As far as the site/app itself, I think it's great and could be a good resource for timely info and discussion on the crypto market as well as create awareness for your own crypto projects and even just post links to your Steem blog so I would encourage everyone to join and follow me or follow me if you are already a member.>>>
iftrd.png
It gives you the opportunity to fill in quite a bit about your investing habits and even list your current portfolio but I left all that blank as I don't see the point in letting someone database me like that and I suggest you do the same for privacy reasons but it's up to you.
I hope you find the site useful and I hope to see you guys there!

Stay up!
-RADDOG

*not investment advice, I am not a financial advisor, I am not a doctor, I do not play one on TV, consult your psychiatric physician before listening to me, if you experience double vision, triple vision, quadruple swallowing, weight gain, weight loss, weight-staying-the-same or vivid hallucinations while reading this post, please discontinue use and consult yahoo tech support immediately.

Sort:  

It certainly looks like it has a lot of potential, the social media side of it looks a lot like twatter but it's an area i'm far more interested in that photos of cats and kids and meals and donald trump, and hopefully once the exchange is working, i would happily adopt it as a regular.

Twitter meets Bittrex........Twittrex :)

Lol, I agree and thanks for the resteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56