Jaxx wallet is the worst

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Anyone else having serious issues with Jaxx?



I've had to retreive my private keys stored in Jaxx and access MyEtherWallet to send out any Ethereum to my other wallet. I only realized how to do this after googling around for a bit due to the fact that every time I attempted to send ETH I would get a transaction failed message. Now, my Litecoin wallet won't send to anywhere either but I don't get an error - the coin "sends" but there's no log of it on the blockchain being sent nor being received on the new wallet/blockchain.

I'm slowly migrating over to Exodus for my short term holdings before going into cold storage and it's been more dificult than I would have imagined. It's reminding me of how annoying Poloniex was a few months back - no transactions were working, etc.
My next complaint comes from how slowly the wallet updates balances, I have a copy on 2 phones, a tablet and my PC and none of them are ever in sync - not to mention that the iPhone version of Jaxx won't even display my balances, only 0.00 for everything regarding of what it's showing.

Has anyone else had issues with Jaxx or am I perhaps doing something stupid?


Source:

Sort:  

Yeah. It got so unreliable that I ceased to use it. It was only because of its greater feature set that I forgave it for being closed source. Now it is just a risk for exploitation or catatstrophic failure.

I completely agree - I loved the ShapeShift component but now I'll just use ACTUAL ShapeShift or blocktrades

Thanks for the heads up!

I have had zero problems with it. It is only holding a little dash right now, but I have gone back to using the original Shapeshift App. If memory serves me Shapeshift was the only thing in Cryptos that I showed YOU.....except for all the crappy stuff I found and you were 'Oh, yeah. That's crappy." The entire wallet market is underdeveloped, that was the big conclusion from the EEO meeting 2 months ago........

it all started with the lag between wallet transfers, then I started having different wallet addresses between platforms... Not being able to send my currency is the last straw - develop a better product or get fucked.

I've had problems with this wallet before too. I had to back it up and reset my cache and update and that cleared up the issues. I love all the currencies it can hold and the shape shift but it doesn't seem to be the most reliable.

Too true, unfortunately that's the most important part of a wallet - it's reliability! Have you used Exodus?

No but I plan to in the future. Sorry I didn't notice this reply before now.

In regards to desktop cryptocurrency wallets, is it better to reset cache? I'm thinking this is what you wrote here in this comment above. I'm guessing it has something to do with preventing hackers and viruses and attacks and theft or something. I have Bitcoin on Electrum. I may get Exodus or something for Ethereum. I have an Ethereum address on http://MyEthereWallet.com and I may send SBD there.

Thanks. Maybe, I will try Exodus for Ethereum. I use Electrum for Bitcoin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67211.91
ETH 2613.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68