You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jaxx wallet is the worst

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I've had problems with this wallet before too. I had to back it up and reset my cache and update and that cleared up the issues. I love all the currencies it can hold and the shape shift but it doesn't seem to be the most reliable.

Sort:  

Too true, unfortunately that's the most important part of a wallet - it's reliability! Have you used Exodus?

No but I plan to in the future. Sorry I didn't notice this reply before now.

In regards to desktop cryptocurrency wallets, is it better to reset cache? I'm thinking this is what you wrote here in this comment above. I'm guessing it has something to do with preventing hackers and viruses and attacks and theft or something. I have Bitcoin on Electrum. I may get Exodus or something for Ethereum. I have an Ethereum address on http://MyEthereWallet.com and I may send SBD there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45