My Cryptocurrency World

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, my name is Pitahnix, I live in Kenya. I am an IT graduate. Getting employed is tough without relatives in high places, thus many youths are still unemployed. To survive we do casual jobs that pay up to $5 per day and I have been doing this for the past 6 years. Getting capital to start own business without formal employment is a pipe dream to most of us, but we are still optimistic that things will get better.

My first encounter with Bitcoins was a few years back when I read about it on the internet. I couldn't believe that such currency would ever work or be accepted globally, but I was dead wrong. Earlier last year it when I realized that cryptocurrency is the way to go and the future. From then I started to search for ways to earn my own BTC. Mining proved impossible, mining clouds required a substantial investment which I didn't have. It has been a rough road so far because unluckily I have not been able to accumulate any. With my meager income, it's impossible to buy BTC and so I embarked on other means of earning BTC such as PTC sites. I have joined so many PTC and faucets but all have proved to be scams. But I still believe that one day I will own BTC.

Despite all that I have not given up on owning cryptocurrency. My breakthrough came late last when I shifted my focus to other coins. Etherium was still not easily accessible to me because I still couldn't afford the mining equipment but luckily I discovered that I can be able to mine Monero with my normal PC. I was relieved and happy to download mining software and join a pool. My PC is a bit low end- core 2 duo- but still mining but at a lower speed. I have been mining for the last one and half months and I hoping that by end of January, I will receive my first payout.

Moneromining.jpg
PC Monero Mining

Monero is currently at $320 and you can be able to mine it comfortably with your PC as you continue with your normal activities without interceptions. Here is the link to the pool-https://coinfoundry.org/pool/xmr
Happy mining.
MY BTC wallet-1AjtU1up9bQcdg7cgcwBVx6mNqMCSzCcEr

Sort:  

Thanx following me.

and I also followed you.

Congratulations @pitahnix, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @pitahnix! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pitahnix! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64