The Curious Case of the Avocados (Free Tokens Inside)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

photo_2018-03-05_14-40-02.jpg

About a week ago something curious happened ...

Since the beginning of the year I have been joining lots and lots of Airdrops, and there are so many that I can not remember which ones I entered. My telegram is so filled with groups that you have to enter to participate in these airdrops:

2018-03-10 (6) .png

There must be something like 300 groups there on the list. It's worse than Whatsapp groups ...

But last week, I checked my ETH wallet, to see if any new airdrop had arrived, and I came across this contract in my wallet:

2018-03-10 (7) _LI.jpg

WTF? 100 million tokens! I'm going to get rich!

There was only one problem... I searched every dark corner of the Internet, and no one anywhere had any clue what these AVOs were. The best thing I found was an account on twitter that had no posts and a page that had links to twitter, an account on Medium, and a page on [reddit](https://www.reddit.com/r/ AvocadoToken).

All deserted.

I was curious, but I let forgot a bit about it.

Things started to get interesting this week. The telegram began to move, and things got clearer...

I still have no idea who created this token, but the whole idea behind it is this:

On the 1st of March, 9000 users who play/played cryptokitties were randomly selected to receive 100 million avocados each.

And the idea is that after the distribution, all those people who received those tokens come together and create some use for them.

Crazy not? Currently the telegram group is popping up with ideas of what to do with the tokens, and it already have a Github page for the project with several proposals made.

Even these telegram people have already suggested some tools to learn how to write Smart Contracts that I think I'll soon start doing them.

In short: Avocado (AVO) is a token created from nothing, and it will have the function that the community resolves that it has.

Seems interesting? I think, and if you think too, here's your chance:

I will distribute 1 million avocados equally to anyone who wants to. Just leave in the comments the number of your portfolio that supports ERC-20 contracts (myetherwallet, Metamask), that soon you will receive some avocados in your wallet!

What am I going to do with the rest? I have no idea.

Sort:  

If EVO ever can into space and goes to $1, You'll make us millionaires, phgnomo!
0x8083824A0516242456C4C06967a6B9d742D59E82
Thanks in advance ;)

250,000 Avocados on the way. Don't eat them all at once, or you will have a stomachache!

Let's see what happens on this project. You can find more information at https://avo.network/

Also, join Telegram https://t.me/AVOcadoToken to see if anything will happen with this thing...

If possible, could you upvote this post to help me pay the ethereum transaction costs?i would be really really thankful!

Got em. Thank u!

@phgnomo,

Funny thing. In the old XRP/Ripple days, a lot of us made "namesake" coins just for fun. I wonder if anyone still has "JC-Coin"? Lol!

Namaste,

JaiChai

Probably there is some around like that...

But haven't you seen the poster? AVO will moon!

Don't you want some?

This post has received a 4.59% upvote from thanks to: @phgnomo.
For more information, click here!!!!

Try the new Minnowhelper Bots for more information here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

0xA59D5A865E47201D4366b3BaAD6acb85b3c8f6bE

250,000 Avocados on the way. Don't eat them all at once, or you will have a stomachache!

Let's see what happens on this project. You can find more information at https://avo.network/

Also, join Telegram https://t.me/AVOcadoToken to see if anything will happen with this thing...

If possible, could you upvote this post to help me pay the ethereum transaction costs?i would be really really thankful!

0x9D73F1c10B1badf221880901a2e8F0f7c9Baf82B

250,000 Avocados on the way. Don't eat them all at once, or you will have a stomachache!

Let's see what happens on this project. You can find more information at https://avo.network/

Also, join Telegram https://t.me/AVOcadoToken to see if anything will happen with this thing...

If possible, could you upvote this post to help me pay the ethereum transaction costs?i would be really really thankful!

Interesting concept @phgnomo, so why not have some fun! There may be a moon address on one of these airdrops :). So lets do it! 0xE0ddE9D16507253b20345cF35830253A104adfA2

250,000 Avocados on the way. Don't eat them all at once, or you will have a stomachache!

Let's see what happens on this project. You can find more information at https://avo.network/

Also, join Telegram https://t.me/AVOcadoToken to see if anything will happen with this thing...

If possible, could you upvote this post to help me pay the ethereum transaction costs?i would be really really thankful!

Thx @phgnomo, I've already upvoted the post and here's one for your comment also. I guess every little helps :). Thx again.

please join the telegram group for more info!
https://t.me/AVOcadoToken

Great idea! Just upvoted your post.

0x4B0530FE5B0Aae7fBB8C48B635Df2fE9093a8F62

sorry, too late...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51