You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Binance rapidly turning into Bittrex 😞Lots of new issues

Nice share. Binance took a turn for the worse quick. KuCoin is looking like the go to place. Its coin is on fire today. I think it's up around 100 percent in the last 24 hours.

Sort:  

Yep, definitely! I wanted to get some KCS until somebody pointed out that the profit-sharing part of the coin is not a permanent feature but rather temporary. That turned me off.

I feel like Binance and Kucoin are both using 'grey' tactics (referrals, etc.) and it seems like they're mostly in it for the fast money. Not sure if I really want to trust these kind of companies for any length of time. The fact they're in hong kong doesn't make it easier in case there's ever a problem either.

I did make a Kucoin account though. I'll be needing it for some NEO based tokens soon

You make some good points. As for the profit-share...I believe they are paying out 50% until the end of March and then over a two year period it will drop down to 15%. I think it bottoms out at 15%, so it will be permanent, but the 50% is definitely not permanent. But who knows...2 years in the crypto world seems like a lifetime.

That's true. For my relatively small investment that I would put into it, the short term just isn't interesting enough. The payout would be tiny and I'd have a ton of 0.00003281 of each coin that I couldn't sell anyway. Maybe if I were able to dump 10K or more into it, it would be a more interesting proposal. But for a small hodler the timespan to make enough to cash some out probably is longer than it takes for them to lower the profitsharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76