$50,000 Bitcoin By Year End 2018?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Ran Neuner, host of CNBC’s show CryptoTrader, has pinned his Feb. 1 tweet that predicted Bitcoin hitting $50,000 at the end of 2018Gk5LqcUeRge8_NyzsrI8Aw.png
I don't personally believe we are ever going to see Bitcoin at more than 50% dominance again.
In 2018 we could see that Ethereum being number one coin in crypto market. It would be huge for new people in this crypto lifestyle.
There's so many coins that generate a lot of hype and attention through ICOs in 2018.

Sort:  

I do believe Bitcoin could, again, reach 20'000$, but due to high cost in electricity and transaction fees and time - it is unlikely.

I rather think, that, as you said, any other crypto will take Bitcoins place.

My guesses are (in descending order):

  • Ethereum
  • Neo
  • Cardano
  • IOTA
  • Ripple
  • Stellar Lumens

If I had the spare money, I'd invest in them and let it lie for 4-5 years, but I got other expenses than "a slight hunch".

You are right serylt. But i believe more than your this crypto list would be successful in couple years. As you know now and future are coming from countries regulation to cryptocurrencies it could affect crypto market a lot of.

Of course, and there are still a lot of ICO that could turn out to be even better than all those I named combined.

But currently, these are the cryptos I trust most in. :D

You're definitely right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63