It's Your Fault If You Don’t Become A Millionaire In 10 Years?! And The Latest Cryptocurrency Heist | Morning Coffee With Jane Ep. 4

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)


First of all, Good Morning.


In this episode of Morning Coffee With Jane, I review the latest interview with 19 year old, Erik Finman, and how he stated that “it is your fault if you don’t become a millionaire in the next 10 years” and I agree with him! If you dont know who Erik Finman is, stay tuned because I cover it all. I also talk about the latest cryptocurrency $530 million dollar heist and how you can protect your currencies. Of course there is coffee involved in my awesome new steemit mug and memes!

You can get your Nano S Ledger that I talk about in this episode here.
Check out the meme of the day by @Kevinli here.
Here are my sources:
Erick Finman Interview With Buisness Insider
NEM Heist/Hack

Thank you all always for watching,
Jane


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I think it is much harder now. A few years back it was possible but now it gotten much harder. At the beginning there was only bitcoin so the choice where to invest was easy, but today with a new crypto popping up every day, it is like gambling. I think the gold rush is over. It is a professional business now, like the stock market. To be successful in this market you have to work hard. There is no easy money anymore.

It is indeed like gambling, however still a lot of opportunity. Do I think its going to be the same? Absolutely not.

I'm honestly starting to believe that Bitcoin might not be the horse to back. Hear me out, Bitcoin is always going to be the scapegoat - The banks hate Cryptocurrency and so do the governments at this current stage. Bitcoin always bears the brunt of this criticism/hate. When was the last time you heard them trying to prove how bad Litecoin is or other currencies? That's not forgetting all the other issues with Bitcoin such as the transfer speeds etc. I think Bitcoin is going to be kinda like a test currency eventually, one that others look to and improve upon which is already happening now to be honest.

Whilst I will continue to invest in Bitcoin at the moment I'm also paying huge attention to the new coins coming out all the time, ones that have fixed the issues that have plagued bitcoin of late. Think of it like Apple/Steve Jobs - they didn't really invent anything but they certainly took on and improved upon many existing technologies and made them a global success - Starting with the mouse right up to the iPad and Apple Watch.

Just my two cents.

HODL XRP, TRX, LINDA.

Of course diversification is key in instances like these its wise to not put all of your eggs in one basket. I also own a few other coins after doing a bit of research. So much potential not in bitcoin but in the market in general.

Based on the possibility of hyperinflation in the next 10 years, it might be very difficult not to become a millionaire. Just saying....

@dickcheezle
That is the sad truth for some people in some countries, they became millionaires, but in the wrong way... I wonder what one should "HODL" to survive a possible financial/general apocalypse, a small self-sustainable homestead maybe, with a nice zombie-proof fence?

I don't usually listen to clif high, but during his interview with Omar Bham he likened the post WWI German hyperinflation to what may occur in the US because of the govt's policy of nearly free money. He also likened the roaring twenties (a time of high debt accumulation coupled with fast economic growth) to what America has been experiencing since the subprime mortgage crisis. Without a major debt bubble bursting, the only way to sustain the economy not facing a major correction is to keep feeding the machine more free money. Jim Rogers (co-creator of the quantum fund with George Soros) has been doing lots of interviews talking about the unsustainable debt loads that are driving the real estate and stock markets. The debt is worse than it was back in '08-'09.

Without a major correction in the next 10 years, our currency's inflation will have to keep up with the economy's general debt and rise in cost of living, which makes the idea of being a millionaire in the next 10 years conceivable - minus the financially wealthy/secure aspect it may be likened to now

@dickheezle, thank you for all of your great information this was surely a great read. I completely agree with you!

Thanks for the great video!

Thank you for watching!

I wanna dump all my fiat into crypto, but then I cant pay my bills anymore! xD

pay bills with crypto, new coin? :O

Cash out the btc you earn to pay bills ^^

Haha I know how exactly you feel!

Am I the only one who CAN't use dtube?.

nope me neither that ipfs thing is killing me

@dicktube @demicoin have you guys tried using different internet browsers? I use google chrome because safari doesn't work for me unfortunately.

Speaking Internet browsers..i've just installed (Brave)..looks promising..you may make a video about it later too ;)

Sweet! Hope it all works out for you!

I feel myself so dumb, when listening to the stories like this! Had an opportunity to invest several years ago, but didn’t. Would be waaay richer now 😂😂

Haha I know its so insane right?! Everything happens for a reason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94