Today I got 0.66 ETH (=$200) worth of free cryptocurrency from SingularDTV in a HAPPY token give-away, wow! 😲😃

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

This is totally amazing and unexpected! I spotted this post on Reddit's /r/cryptocurrency forums by SingularDTV about a free HAPPY token givea-away to anybody who would comment underneath the post, with $100.000 worth to give away.

I didn't think too much of it, I've seen and received airdrops before and usually they don't amount to much, but sometimes they do. Especially with a name such as HAPPY token, I certainly didn't expect much. But I figured I'd give it a try, because free crypto is always welcome.

So much to my surprise, after following the instructions of signing up yesterday, I found a reply that said 'Sent!' and I quickly logged into the wallet provider and spotted 2000 HAPPY tokens. That's nice, 2000, but probably worth $0.001 each, right? Wrong!

I wasn't paying enough attention when I signed up, but HAPPY tokens aren't a useful token per se. They're literally a useless giveaway token, which is probably intended for people to check out the new SingularX.com exchange, which is the only place where HAPPY tokens are tradeable. Who is buying? Well, SingularDTV is buying all the HAPPY tokens at 0.00033 ETH each. Still doesn't sound like much, until you multiply it by 2000 tokens and it becomes a whopping 0.66 ETH !!!!!!!! (!!!).

I had just been given about $200 worth of Ethereum, for free, from random internet strangers. Wow!

That's literally the biggest and most unexpected giveaway I've ever been at the receiving end of. I was shocked and touched by the generosity of the people running the project, and frankly would've been happy with much less, but this is totally amazing! If the intent was to spread happiness through tokens, this certainly made me HAPPY!

When you consider all the other airdrops and free coins I've been able to pick up this year, it all adds up to several hundreds of dollars worth of crypto. This latest HAPPY token giveaway represents about half of all of it, though.

I am not sure if the giveaway has ended yet, it supposedly ran for only one day but with timezones it's unclear when it started and when it ended. You can give it a try and try to sign up for some HAPPY tokens yourself if you want to, you'll find the instructions on Reddit by following this link. It has been quite some hours since the last 'Sent!' posts were made though so I'm fearful this opportunity may have passed.

As a way to repay the generosity and kindness of SingularDTV, Tokit and SingularX, I've decided I will thoroughly research these projects and probably dedicate an article on reviewing them on Steemit soon! I've heard positive things about SingularDTV before, like they received the OMG airdrop but instead of keeping it they distributed it amongst the SingularDTV holders. And this latest giveaway really stands out as a very special thing to do.

To find the HAPPY token giveaway post on Reddit click here

Please consider Upvoting, Resteeming or Following if you liked this content! I write frequently about crypto-related things, so consider following me if you are interested in that sort of thing! Thank you!

Sort:  

That's awesome. 0.66 eth is incredible. Nothing better than free tokens. Have you heard anything about the OMG air drop for Ethereum holders and Golem holders? Not sure if you follow that sort of thing or not?

Yes, 0.66 eth is really a LOT!! Especially if crypto keeps growing and in a year from now it's worth 10x as much as today!

I do follow the airdrops as much as I can yes. I didn't qualify for the OMG airdrop because I wasn't holding ETH at the time of the snapshot. Doesn't really matter much though, I believe that because of the amount of ETH wallets they had to spread the airdrop across, you only got like 0.1 OMG for each 1 ETH that you owned. So, more a symbolic airdrop.

A short while ago I discovered some free XNN tokens. No idea wtf it was, but I sold it on Etherdelta for a few dollars. I now have 777 INSP tokens... not really sure what they are, or where I can sell them.

Earlier this year I dug up my old BTC, LTC and Dogecoin wallets from 2014 and found I could claim a ton of free CLAM coins which had been waiting on me all this time: about $100-150 worth of crypto. Then there was the Stellar Lumens giveaway which gave me another couple bucks.
I missed out on the Byteballs, but really it was too cumbersome and not worth all that much anyway.

So, yeah, really amazed all the time by how generous the crypto community is, and how much extra value you receive from all kinds of projects for simply holding BTC or ETH. It's like 'hidden dividends' for those who are early adopters!

That's awesome. That's a lot of free coins just for holding. Nice little bonuses :)

Yes, being a hodler has it's perks! and being an early adopter does, too! All in all, three to four months of mining back in 2013/2014 is what got me into this. I only had a handful of crypto, not worth much. But today, it is suddenly not so little anymore and keeps getting more!

Hold on to your crypto, is all I'm saying! 99% of the 'silly crapcoins' that I sold back in the old days, are now significantly worth more than back then.. I should've just held on to them instead in most cases!

good advice

INSP is used as a 5% bonus if you participate and by INS during their ICO distribution. I just wrote about INS. They are in the grocery market.

I discovered this too, yes. In fact, I even discovered a way to trade (sell) them on Etherdelta! But there were no buyers, quite understandably.. well, there was one, but it's not worth selling it to because it wouldn't really cover the gas price :)

Indeed ! Like gifts coming out of nowhere :))

It makes me happy to think that there are give aways like these :)

Me too! It totally blew me away!

Great! Got also an incredible $160 worth STEALTH (token on BTS) giveaway few weeks ago by @kencode with @agorise.
Like you I was like, "well I received 16 STEALTH for free. Must be $1 in all..." When I looked at the price : they were about $10 each !! Biggest giveaway I got till now.
And then another giveaway was made ! About the same amount! Totally incredible

Wow! That is indeed quite an awesome giveaway! The crypto community really is something special. Wasn't it Andreas Antonopolous who said crypto is not quite the internet of money as it is the Disneyland of Money?

Ahh might be ... :)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 32.0% @bryner upgoat, thanks to @pandorasbox
It consists of $0.21 vote and $0.01 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @pandorasbox to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 1.30 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @pandorasbox.

This post has received a 33.33 % upvote from @steemthat thanks to: @pandorasbox. Thank you for your support. Delegate Steem Power In 3 Seconds... SteemThat.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45