Stratis (STRAT) ICO platform will launch on on Microsoft Azure on May 9th ๐Ÿš€

in #cryptocurrency โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

BASE HEADER stratis ico platform launch.png

Finally some news from the Stratis team: The Stratis ICO platform is going to launch on the Microsoft Azure platform on May 9th.

dividerline cartooney2.png

ICO PLATFORM

With the deployment of the Stratis ICO platform it will become possible to launch an ICO on the Stratis network. There have been two 'premiere' Stratis ICO's this year already, namely the Gluon ICO and Beyond Global Trade, but these were greenlit manually by the Stratis team. I assume these were a sort of test-cases for the actual platform launch.

Through the ICO platform the greenlighting-procedure that the previous ICO's went through will disappear, and Stratis will actually function as an ICO platform from it's launch date on May 9th. Through the Microsoft Azure marketplace business will be able to create an ICO with only a few clicks in order to crowdfund any project.

stratis ico platform tweet.png
(source)

dividerline cartooney2.png

STRATIS

Of course, Stratis isn't the first platform to offer ICO's and in fact one might argue they are late to the scene. The Stratis blockchain does offer some interesting features which are worth considering for any business looking to do an ICO.

What sets Stratis apart from it's competitors are three main things:

  • Oriented at businesses, offering Blockchain-as-a-Service (BaaS)
  • Not trying to dethrone Bitcoin, but rather work with Bitcoin
  • Tumblebit privacy features

One might say that Stratis is a sort of 'Ethereum for Bitcoin', because the Stratis network is designed to work side by side with the Bitcoin network. In fact, a Stratis wallet is also a Bitcoin wallet (you can store both on it). Stratis Masternodes will offer Tumblebit functionality, which not only works for the local STRAT token but will effectively 'tumble' your Bitcoin as well, making them anonymous. Tumblebit Masternodes earn a fee in Bitcoin (!) for providing this service. Stratis has further implied that it will be possible to setup a Lightning Network payment channel to a Stratis Masternode, in order to bring privacy to the Bitcoin blockchain at lightning speeds.

stratis ethereum neo comparison.jpg
(source)

Privacy is an important feature for the corporate sector as large corporations do not want all of their data publicly accessable (from prying eyes). The corporate sector is the prime focus of Stratis, and I believe they are aiming to service corporations who are looking for an all-in-one easy deployable and dependable infrastructure, which Stratis will try to deliver. Think: Accountancy firms, the financial sector, and so on. Basically the same market that companies such as Microsoft live off of.

Stratis further boasts a tx throughput of 20.000 transactions per second (according to an article) and is compatible with the popular programming languages C# and .NET. With side-chains, scaling is practically infinite. The STRAT token is a 'fuel token' and STRAT is required to deploy a private side-chain for businesses, which will decrease it's total supply over time as more tokens get locked up. Other than Masternodes (which require a hefty 250.000 STRAT to deploy) Stratis is fully Proof-of-Stake and offers staking rewards for regular PoS node operators as well.

I've always considered Stratis and NEO to be somewhat similar, where I've always looked at NEO for conquering the East, but expect Stratis to do well in the West. After all, Ethereum's public and 'wild west' ledger is exciting but offers too little of the features that large enterprises desire. It is far more likely they will choose a blockchain that better suits their needs, and Stratis aims to position itself to fill that (rather large) niche.

dividerline cartooney2.png

Sadly for my portfolio holding STRAT has been a disappointing journey for me. Perhaps the arrival of the ICO platform will change this: after all Ethereum went skyhigh because of it's ICO feature and it did not exactly disappoint on NEO either. Though in the latter case it took some months before it caught on - perhaps Stratis will need to prove itself in this regard as well.

On the other hand, this is one coin that hasn't boomed in a long time, even though last year it was a top 10 coin. It feels like it's overdue for some price-action.

>> Click here to read the official Stratis announcement on Twitter <<



footercartoon new5.png
(Art by Roy Lichtenstein)

Sort: ย 

Great post. They are definitely too late. But they may get a second wind if they are ready for the security token wave which should hit this year or next. I also lost money oin strat last year.

Yes, I think we're going to see another altcoin spring this year, and if that should be the case, it could quickly go into overdrive. Undiscovered gem, sleeping giant, and all that.

When all big companies feel compelled to launch a blockchain stratis has a shot. That might still be two years away. Leading the wY in security icos will mAke somone a winner this year.

Thank you @pandorasbox for the update and the summary.
I used to like Stratis a lot but now I am having some doubts. They are too slow in a very fast world.
I think I will sell my strats when the price goes a little up.

Waves on the other hand, has been quickly developing. I think it is better suited to benefit from the coming crypto spring.

Yes I have concerns with Stratis too, but I'm in it for so long already I feel like getting out now would be equivalent to selling at a loss. And also I am pretty sure that once I finally do sell,that will be the moment when it finally blows up and goes to the moon. You know how it goes... :)

Yeh, I know the feeling. It happened to me with XRP. I held it for so long, and then once I sold it, it went 3000% up! It was as if it was waiting for me to sell :(

I also have the concerns you mentioned. Stratis seems slow because of their plenty ambitions. However i think this is an illusion. I can not name other chains providing applicable sidechain at the moment or in the near future. The concept of an ICO platform is also quite different from other approaches. I think of it like the Apple App-store in comparison with the search for pc programs before the iPhone and iOS was a thing. Looking at the BaaS aspects they try to provide, they are still innovators and a step ahead.

What do you guys think about Stratis most promising competitors?

Ambition is not enough. We need execution!

For example, compare Stratis to Waves. Waves has been developing continuously. They have been delivering one milestone after the other. I would prefer to invest my money in such a platform rather in ambitions only.

You're right, wave platform do a good job, especially on Twitter. However, in my opinion they are not ahead of Stratis. Both progress is quite similar. Of course, this can change.

Now with the release of the Stratis ICO Platform I had a look on the Documentation. I have to admit that i had a wrong perception on the ICO-Platform. Comparing it to the Apple-App-store is just wrong.

The Stratis ICO-Platform is a web-server-infrastructure deployable via Microsoft Azure. It contains everything to manage ICOs. With the Azure deployment you can integrate the service on your website. Stratis provides this user-friendly infrastructure free of charge.

Even though my faulty perception Stratis could still host a platform where all (Stratis ICO-Platform)- ICOs are bundled and displayed for interested investors.

Yeah! Lets see what this does to the price ;-)

So far, it doesn't seem to do much!
I think it's going to take some serious projects launching first.

Seems to start moving a bit now ;-)

Don't worry it will be top 10 once again !

I sure hope so! Stratis right now is worth as much as when I bought it last spring/summer! Though I'm breaking even on dollars (slight profit), I get sick to my stomach when I consider how much I've lost in terms of BTC :S
But I still stubbornly HODL. As far as I can see, this game is all about patience!

I'm in the same boat. I plan to hodl everything for at least 4 years. I learnt my lesson when I sold all my eos 10,000 units for $2.00 each.

Yes, that's more or less how I learned too.
Every single crypto that I've ever sold, it turned out later that I should've hodled. Sold LTC at $30. Got a bunch of free Stellar Lumens that I dumped because I thought it was a crapcoin. Hell, even my Dogecoin, if I simply held on to it from back in the day would be worth a pretty penny today...

But oh well, this is the way true hodlers are forged! :)
Now I can endure any dip. 2 year bear market? Been there - bring it on! I'll buy more!

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)๐Ÿ“‰ 24h๐Ÿ“‰ 7d
BTCBitcoin9029.490$-2.99%-4.59%
ETHEthereum663.811$-2.12%-5.43%
NEONEO82.475$-3.14%-0.36%
NETNimiq Exchange Token1.416$-4.18%-12.84%
STRATStratis7.237$4.45%9.62%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76