Cryptocurrency Investing || Day 1 || Taking Advantage of the Litecoin Price DropsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hi all,

At last! I have begun my cryptocurrency investing journey!
Yesterday, I noticed that the litecoin price dropped significantly after a long rise.

Note: Prices will be in AUD as I am from Australia

I am only an amateur investor but I have some investing strategies which I would highly reccomend to other new investors who don't have an investment plan. I will go into more detail in another article.

The website I used to purchase cryptocurrency is https://www.coinbase.com/join/5a3313fa720a210147e025c1
When you spend over $100, you receive $10 free bitcoin as a way of them saying thankyou for using their services.


Coinbase Graph Showing Value of Litecoin Over 1 Week
I invested $35.00 AUD when the Litecoin value dropped down to about $350.00 AUD for one Litecoin.

At the time I wrote this, Litecoin jumped back up to $403.00 AUD for one Litecoin, bumping up my wallet value to $43.00, meaning I have made an $8.00 AUD profit from my first investment.


footera-1500x430.png

Sort:  

Congratulations on entering the Crypto world. You won't regret it! Just remember cryptos are very volatile. They go up and down like the tide!

Thankyou for the heads up, yeah I'm enjoying it heaps! I love it when the prices go down because thats when I purchase my bitcoins :)

Welcome and congrats! Don't forget to sleep and don't freak out when it crashes ;)

Of course XD. Nah Im going long term so it doesnt concern me, but i check like ever 5-30 mins to see when it drops so i can buy more at a cheap price

We run a steem meetup on the last Thursday of each month, in the beer garden at the Jade on Flinders St.

Next one is on March 29th, from 6pm.
Please join us any time you're free, or hit me up if you have any questions.

Hi @ovimarcus

Next Adelaide Steemit meetup is this Thursday 31st of May 2018!

6pm onwards @ The Jade 142-160 Flinders Street.

Further details about the meetup can be found here

Hope to see you there, have a great day :) Stef aka @o07

Congratulations @ovimarcus! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ovimarcus! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45