Coincheck Hack & KuCoin Shares Update

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

A large Japanese crypto exchange, Coincheck, was hacked, resulting in an alleged 420 million dollar heist. Fortunately, and surprisingly, the market has not reacted horribly to this news. This news has also reignited my stance on investing in decentralized exchanges.

Speaking of exchanges, I did want to give my update of Kucoin after buying KuCoin Shares.

Sort:  

hey so nice I really like your post! Thanks for it! I actually wrote my 2nd part of my introduceyouself and I write about that I went to jail because of cryptos... lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures? Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do? https://steemit.com/counterfeit/@mykarma/2-jail-review-counterfeit-euro-speeeeending-time

Wow that sounds crazy will check it out. I appreciate your feedback!

How safe or unsafe you think kucoin is considering it is not a decentralized exchanged. Hate to think one day I wake up and hear that the exchange has been hacked. Knock on wood.

Great question, while I would hope it doesn't happen with kuCoin the risk is definitely there...as soon as my account grows beyond a certain amount (that amount would depend on you) I withdraw it into my hardware wallet.

Esperemos que situaciones como estas no hagan daño al bitcoin y a las criptomonedas.

Sorry don't speak Spanish

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61567.88
ETH 3447.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50