My First Cash Out on Steemit

IMG20180123082206.jpg
My First Encashment on Steemit

A very pleasant day to all of you here in Steemit World. I would like to share to all of you about my "First Encashment" and how happy am I and at the same time, so nervous.

Screenshot_2018-01-24-08-55-08-39.jpg

First, i would like to thank Steem It for this wonderful opportunity that they gave to each and everyone of us to share our ideas, skills, talents, freedom and taught us also how to value time and environment, helping us to realize how beautiful the world is and by giving us also the means of financial help for every posts we have and appreciated by our co-Steemians.

Screenshot_2018-01-24-08-57-16-05.jpg

Secondly, to the person who invited me to this site, who believes in my abilities and skills that i can be a good Steemian as so was him. Thank you very much @iamjeydii for opening this world of opportunity to someone like me. I know, i am not the only one you helped to get into this. Although you are only 16 years old, you have a matured mindset in life, you have such a good heart to help others with no looking back in return. Keep it up bro! I know you are a good person!

Screenshot_2018-01-24-08-59-24-50.jpg

A BIG thanks also to my family, my Ohana, the @steemitfamilyph who supported me through all my queries, my ups and downs, my clarifications and your never ending assistance. You are ALL kindhearted, lovable and always ready to lend hand onto others. No words can express how grateful am i to be part of the Family. Thank you very much to all of the Admins and Members.

Screenshot_2018-01-24-09-01-54-46.jpg

Also to @surpassinggoogle, who upvoted my posts and help me earn. You know man, how happy am I seeing you appreciated my blogs and posts. You motivated me to posts more and even better. That even a minnow or a beginner like me here in this world, you have time and appreciation to our creations. Although you are a foreigner for us Filipinos, you have a Filipino Heart!! Long Live Bro!!!

Screenshot_2018-01-24-09-03-19-81.jpg

And to Madam Legit, @ankarlie, i call you madam legit because you are a legit trader of sbd. You helped me on my encashment of my earnings. No hassle, no second thoughts, i know that you are a good person and aiming to just help others on the easiest way you know. Thank you very much Ma'am! Hope to transact again and again to you!

After all my Appreciation to all of you Guys, here is my story. Are you ready? Steemians, here it is.

I started joining the Steem It World last January 3, when my friend @iamjeydii introduced it to me. By the way, we get connected through an online opportunity also called unity wealth but there is no earnings unlike on this site. He created a group among us who are willing to have an opportunity and skills on writing, photgraphy and blogging. I tried it, from scratch and no ideas on how the site works, i tried. He explained every details, every questions i threw to him, he just keep on answering me back. After our conversation, i registered in the site. January 4, 2018 i received the approval and password, (i am lucky to have my account activated for just a day only because i know many of you now experiencing some days just to activate your accounts, this was also a proof that many people opened their eyes and minds on how Steem It works).

Screenshot_2018-01-24-09-06-54-88.jpg

Then, i prepare my first post, by introducing myself. Honestly, i don't have any idea how will i start and how will i create a post. But curiosity leads to success. I do some research and post reading by others who is also a beginner. My first entry entitled "Me, Myseld and my Happy Family" is the one I created to showcase how happy we are as a family. After a few minutes and hours, somebody upvoted my post. I am so happy to see that my post appreciated and read by others. But unlike others, my post earned not that well. But i continue posting about my family and our doings. Every posts earned a bit but not reached $1.

Then depression came, i asked myself, is it good to continue posting, researching and blogging? Or is it time to quit? I know most of us felt the same what i felt during the times you created a quality blog but only few upvoted it. Reading other posts, seeing them earning tens, hundreds to thousands of dollars each post. And you only cents, even nothing. That time I ask @iamjeydii, he advised me as simple as like this, "don't look on the price, just look how steem it makes tou happy by expressing your thoughts". I asked also my ohana and the admins also advises me the same, just to create quality post and one day, I will be featured and upvoted by many even dolphins and whales ranked steemians. I take their advises deeply and created even quality posts.

One day, when i woke up, i checked my account, all i can say that time is "WTF!!???" (yeah, seriously, no joking, sorry for the word hahahaha). I am on a shocked, surprise, mixed emotions when i saw my post upvoted by @surpassinggoogle. I even slapped my face to know that i am not dreaming. Hahahaha. And it's true!!! From then, i am super motivated to create quality content, researched more on how to improve my writing abilities.

And after a week, my wallet started collecting earnings from my last week's posts (7 days maturity per post). Although cents (but cents makes tens, hundreds and thousands), i am so thankful for the fellow steemians who take and spend their time reading my article and liked it. I also joined different contest in Steem it (I recommend to join every contest you may choose) which also gave me prizes for winning on that particular category. (with the help also of my Ohana).

After 2 weeks, i collected $7 in my steem wallet. I am so happy to see that my wallet now has an amount. From $0 to $7 for my 2 weeks of work and posting. Actually, i just want to just keep my steem dollars until i reach $50 atleast but financial problems forced me to withdraw the said amount. Honestly, now i am unemployed and looking for a new employer and my wife just recently tranaferred to his new company and we will wait a month for her first salary. We have a daughter that needs milk, diaper at vitamins. Thankfully, steem it to the rescue!!!

Here is our transaction with Madam Legit @ankarlie

IMG_20180124_083701.jpg

IMG_20180124_083809.jpg

My first encashment amounted to Php 2,215. I am so happy to tellmy wife regarding my encashment and also to say that our problem is already answered!!

Before the day comes, i actually didn't slept well the night before, i am so excited and just waiting for the sunrise. Hahahaha.
Early in the morning, after i accompanied my wife to her work, i went to Cebuana to claim my cash. Mixed emotions was what i felt, my hands are shaking when I'm writing down all the details on that form. Heart beats so hard and all blood came up into my head, hahaha. Pressure it is!!!

After the teller call my name, she count the cash in front of me, my mind saying "it's real, yeah it's real!!!". A sigh of relief when she handed me the money. Wow!! What an experience!!

IMG20180123082206.jpg

And here is what we buy on my earnings on Steem It

IMG_20180124_083547.jpg

IMG_20180124_083828.jpg

Thank you very much to all of you Guys! Without you, i am nothing. Such a big help for those who are in need.

Kudos to all of Steemians!!

Keep on Steeming!

"Hope that my story will able to motivate each of you that even beginners have chances too, you will just keep on pursuing your dreams and never ever be stopped by anything. Hold on to your goals and find a way how to achieve it"

received_1894107010600046.png

received_1707995109239654.png

Sort:  

Enjoy your reward you deserve it. Spread the word about Steemit :)

Now that you know that it is TRULY legit go on and spread the word let everyone know that there is such a thing as STEEM and STEEMIT. Forget facebook, instagram, youtube and twitter. We have STEEMIT and its condensers!

Hi maam @ankarlie , Can i add you in facebook. I just want to ask some queries maam. I already followed you here in steemit.

You can also use Coins.ph to withdraw your earnings. I made a tutorial how to withdraw from the site Instantly and With No Fees - https://steemit.com/philippines/@rainbowme/coins-ph-instantly-withdraw-with-no-fees-tutorial

You can join Coins.PH here - https://coins.ph/m/join/nwab74
It's a referral link, we both recieve Php 50.00 once you are ID verified and Selfie verified. If you have any questions feel free to ask. ^.^

Congrats on you first cash out. 😁

Congratz po. Never give up po talaga on our career goals

Happy that you got what you deserve. Congrats! :) keep steeming.

You really deserve that rewards, for sure more to come as you continue on steeming here on steemit. Great job!

Thank you very much katukayo!!

Congrats po :) keep steeming bro :)

Felicitaciones amigo, mucho éxito y constancia para seguir adelante.

Happy to read your story pre your amazing father to your child family first before self. U give inspiration to everyone we know that all of us need money for personal reason. Keep it up bro tnx for sharing your story and God blessed your family.

Thank you very much sir, i love my family and i will do anything for them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13