Vertcoin, need I say more...!?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Crypto rising.

Lyra2REv2 mining with 50 VTC block rewards.

Soon Stealth added again.

At one point in time this was one of my most favorite Cryptos. No ASIC mining, no premine, fast 2.5 minute blocks, 84 million VTC to be released ever and strong decentralization. SegWit activated in may 2017, but they lost me a bit when the developers ripped the stealth part out.

Then the good news came: stealth is coming back! And that boosted the market price for VTC. Even now while the main focus seems towards Bitcoin getting pumped, Vertcoin is going places. The price rise of BTC is related to the next forking clone coming. Not even interesting naming it anymore. What else is new, right.

Thought there were only supposed to be 21 million. And soon there will be 84 million split up in 4 different kinds. Wonder how Bitcoin fanatics are going to explain that one. By the way, how many Bitcoin purists do you need to replace a lightbulb? Spoiler alert: 101... A hundred to discuss how Satoshi Nakamoto would have done it. While one gets the old bulb out and puts a new one in.

Stealth for privacy.

The people's crypto, that's how Vertcoin promotes itself. And I think they do fit that image better than Bitcoin. Yet I think SegWit cryptos like Litecoin, Monacoin, Digibyte and Vertcoin will become more expensive. The reason I invested in VTC again though was the announcement that it will have Stealth transactions implemented again. Privacy for the people who want it.

What makes Cryptos stand out for me are things that make them unique. Claiming a Crypto is rare and scarce is not that important. Bitcoin proved that, as soon there will be 84 million of those too. Thanks to the forking clones madness. See, that is why I call them clones... No innovation, except for SegWit, while Vertcoin will have 84 million VTC and Stealth transactions! Privacy will become an issue in the Crypto realm soon I think, for me it already was.

Go Vertcoin!

Still at the 50 VTC per found block that will be getting more miners in. As the price of Vertcoin soon will go towards 3 US Dollar. This one I moved back into sooner than I did with Litecoin. Got mine when LTC was close to 4 USD. With Stealth transactions coming for Vertcoin I expect it to go towards Zcash {ZEC} value. Yet Vertcoin has the advantage of SegWit. So I might even sell my ZEC for VTC.

Zcash its privacy tech got adopted by the JP Morgan Chase bank, that makes me even prefer Vertcoin more. But remember, only invest in Cryptos what you are willing and able to lose. And your speculation might be as bad, or as good, as mine.

Have a great one!


Vertcoin, Crypto for the people!
image
screenshot Vertcoin website

Sort:  

Ha, love the satoshi joke!

I will look into this coin. Your sage advice has never failed me before!!

Could not think of a better joke that fits the whole charade! ;-)

It is worth looking into I guess. Bought it somewhere around 1.35 USD myself, I think, even felt like I waited a bit too long. Hope they developers deliver what they announced. As Stealth will be the main key for a steep rise for VTC.

So I do consider it a quite a risky speculation. But when it would hit over 200 USD, you won't catch me complaining, hahaha.

Have a great weekend mate!

Haha, yeah I don't think any of us would complain if any of our coins hit two hundred dollars!!

I have bought a small amount. Just to be safe :0)

Indeed not, more like dancing in the streets! =D

Always good to go on the safe side of things.
May the Vert be with us!

(Not a fan of that sf series, but I could not think of a JLP quote that fitted in, may Spock forgive me.)

I am sure you will be forgiven if it's a once off ;0)

May the Vert be with us! :0)

Ah, if the sage advice has worked for you, it'll do the trick for me too!;)

It has already risen. Not sure if it had much rising left at the moment as long as you are aware!

We witness the rise and fall of altcoins. But yeah, I'm keeping an eye on this one now. :)

We do indeed. Up and down all over the place!

vertcoin is that a coin for the introVERTs? :D

Guess you could say that. :-)

Vertcoin is THE hot coin right now, in my opinion. And boiiii is it still cheap :)

I was looking at VTC when the first pump started a couple of days or week or so ago and when it continued I thought: "I Should Buy!". But I didn't know about the coin at all, therefore thank you so much for explaining this coin in your post. I have ZEC, but since I bought it, it went down, as so many other coins due to this BTC thing again. I consider to keep my ZEC, but based on your explanation, I will likely invest in VTC as well, a little bit though, but yeh, the coin looks promising when it can guarantee complete anonymity.

Vertcoin had both, open ledger transactions and stealth. At one point the ripped the stealth part out, but now they are going to add that again I expect it go up. But there is always a risk. So wise to do a little bit.

ZEC is a bit disappointing to me. Have the same, do not remember where I got them at. But it should do way better than it does now. Yet I'm HODLing that one too.

The market currently is influenced by the Bitcoin forking clones. And I guess it will only start to settle down more towards the 2018. Most of my long-term portfolio I HODL. Even DASH, although I do not feel a connection with it, as I do not with ZEC. They are kind of on the pre-exit list for me.

But a little voice tells me to HODL them to after the last forking clone business is over and done with.

i will always support you man!!!

Next time I would appreciate it if you responded to the content.

also i support you

verry nice post...i support u..@oaldamster

Great post,,,,,,
I will always support bro.............//////////

Hm, supporters ey, think that Uncle Boom has a new subject for coming thursday...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49