Free TULIP handout!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

It is happening!

An original Steem blockchain publication. Be aware of imitations.

Proof of engagement {POE}.

Unfortunately Steem Smart Media Tokens {SMT} are not available yet, therefore I had to use the next easy thing out there. And that ment creating the TULIP Asset on the WAVES DEX {Decentralized EXchange} platform And I know there is Bitshares DEX and its UIA {User Issued Assets}. But using the Waves platform was the most easy way for me to realize the TULIP. The only handout will be done on the Steem blockchain by the @oaldamster account. And for you to have a chance of becoming one of the 43 happy TULIP owners and a little free Waves, you need POE. Not Edger Allan, but as in Proof Of Engagement, concerning Steem. Where one Steem blockchain membership gives you the key to an endless amount of applications that you can actually earn Cryptos with!

With the free handout of 43 times 37 TULIP the Cryptos realm is celebrating the 380th birthday of the Tulip Bulb Mania. This mania happened from 1636 to a peak going on for a month in 1637. Now the reason I thought this would be a great one for a Crypto was because of the free marketing aspect that came with it. Product placement in popular programs on prime time mainstream media is extremely expensive, so how can it be done without the needed budget? Then it occured to me that there is not such thing as bad advertisement, otherwise washingmachine powders and liquids would have gone broke many decenia ago. So, what is being used a lot in mainstream media to try and put a bad stamp on Cryptos? And how could this be used in a funny way, to turn it around? Remember, no such thing as bad advertisement, it is just marketing. People will only remember the brand and that is? Right, TULIP! The pride and joy of flowering Nederland...

Now, as a Nederlander, the other low-landers, I love free stuff, or things that are cheap. Nederland is a trading country that is why the rest of the world got stuck with Tulips as a brandname. And no, we are not D(e)ut(s)ch, no matter how many make that mistake, we are Nederlanders, or Nederish, just like Englanders are English and Germans are Dutch. Because in the German language their country is called Deutschland and the inhabitants are Deutsch and they speak Deutsch. It happens to be our neighbouring country and both our languages have Germanic origins. See what I just did there...? That is also product placement. Almost as annoying as a Dash ultra liquid commercial, but it will be stuck in your brain for ever. You'll even be having a diner conversation subject for the holidays. You may thank me later. Because first, for the event of another Steem blockchain week, it is TULIP HANDOUT TIME, so letssssss rumble!

Rules Of Engagement. {ROE}

If you want to be one of the 43 lucky ones to get the 37 TULIP then make sure you understand the rules.

  • Steem blockchain membership.

That one is simple, one membership is your key to many apps and potential Crypto earnings!

  • Proof Of Reputation {POR}.

At least make sure you have a Steem reputation of 30. It can be done within a week, really.

  • Proof Of Posting {POP}.

A minimum of 50 posts. Yes, that might seem tough, but replies/comments also count as one post. Easy as pie.

  • Vote for this post.

Yes, that is part of it. No vote but sticking your hand out to receive, no way. This is Steem, not FB!

  • Get the Waves Light Wallet.

There have been mistakes with a test handout where exchange adresses were used. They do not support TULIP (yet), so please make sure you use the Wave Light Wallet. It works as a Chrome browser extention too. Of course you could put some presure on some exchanges to start support the TULIP asset... But refunds are impossible, so make sure you have a working Waves address that can accept your free TULIP.

  • Reply to this post with your Waves address.

Only reply to this post with your Waves address, one per Steem member. And I know there will be those who have more than one Steem address. But that also would mean more than one Waves address is needed. Will do my best to filter the doubles and tripples out. Yet, at the end they might even get some of the left overs...

  • No sleep until payout.

This handout is a bit of overkill for me, I guess. Should have thought it through. All those things to check and then sending those TULIP and a bit of WAVES so you can start trading them if you want. It will be a week for me to remember. But hey, ain't no use in complaining when you got a job to do! But I will ignore replies that have obviously not read this post. As there should only be replies with a WAVES light wallet address in it. Conversations, please excuse me if I only reply with a confirmation like: Congratulations.

For those who doubt there are only 1637 TULIP to be issued, you can check my OalDamster WAVES credentials.

The TULIP asset identifier is: DhNdGSkyttDmn72yMNN68dD6Xq6yLW2pph2yEFqVeSD4, please be aware of imitations.

Oh and first come, first served! And TULIP comes without any warranty.

May the Cryptos be with us!


Free TULIP handout, only at Steem!
tuliphandout.png
Image cc-by-sa @oaldamster.


NOTE: The Waves DEX currently is working on a different verify procedure. That is a bit of a downside, because it you want to start trading your TULIP then you have to copy paste its identifier code: DhNdGSkyttDmn72yMNN68dD6Xq6yLW2pph2yEFqVeSD4 and presto there is the TULIP market!

Hopefully I can get it verified. But then there is always... Nope, will keep that a secret for now. ;-)

Sort:  

3PAXwWE2VFsLTkxaK56YxfHxHdK99rG9Yxm

Congratulations @skytrex, you just received 37 TULIP and 0.009 WAVES for free!

Thanks, this will be my prime collectible for sure!

You're welcome! :-)

Hey man! I will take some tulips, thank you _

I'm on a new laptop.. any idea on how to restore my wallet on my waves extension?
Maybe you still have my ID from previously sending me .1 I think ?

Normally your login and password should do the trick. Also on your mobile App...

If you managed please post your account address here in a reply.

You could create another one and later send them from one to the other.

Am using my mobile right now, would be easier for me to send using the App. It might take a while...

You'd need your passphrase words to recover your Waves wallet.

My reputation is still crap. But I'll do my best the next few days. My mentor always said I had an image problem. Didn't care much about it. Anyways I do have an address, I can already smell those tulips <3

3P9nfe2Gd4UT685hxqhitJQ5HZK8Wxr5SX7

Look your rep is 30! :-)

You are close to 30 and there are still a bunch of TULIP left. Will let you know when they are send.

There is a whole lot you can do with your Steem account. Take apps like zappl or steepshot, fot instance. All you need is your Steem accountname and your post key to use them.

Congratulations @softworker, you just received 37 TULIP and 0.009 WAVES for free!

Thanks for the tulips and the advice! Haven't checked out steepshot. As for zappl, that didn't work for me. Why? Only Dog knows! Thanks for the lovely flowers!

You are welcome!

If you like taking photos with your mobile then Steepshot is great to share them on Steem.

Good luck!

3PChEPo6mvBY6s6vucz2hgSRDy8AcMRwVTL

Hope I did everything right.
Mind you, me already looking at flowers is just like asking for them to hang down.

Congratulations @smasssh, you just received 37 TULIP and 0.009 WAVES for free!

Tulpen van/uit (oal)amster(dam).
Je bent trouwens de eerste vent in m'n leven waar ik bloemen van heb gekregen. hahaha

En dan nog een stukje 'Oaldamsterdam' kaas er bij, op en top Nederlands. :-)

Hahaha, zo had ik het nog niet bekeken...
Volgende Crypto die ik ga maken, met SMTs denk ik, noem ik BIER of WHISKEY.

I'll drink to that ... Hallelujah!!!

Hahaha, good thing these TULIP are very rare digital Assets, you're okay...

Thanks amigo, Latex

You are welcome amigo!
Latex.

The day is finally here!

Alright, I'm pretty sure I fulfill all the requirements ;)

Here is my Waves address: 3P4gTeYMvW2dBB1v63LPrGbDGJxeESpGRFC

Yep, no need to check even for me. ;-)

Congratulations @rvanstel, you just received 37 TULIP and 0.009 WAVES for free!

Awesome! Thanks so much!

It is my pleasure!

Cool, my first saturday job was actually working with tulips ;-)

My Waves address is: 3P2m6NZNoQcwCVW5Feii5VAuWUqhvHNmjhR

Congratulations @cryptotem, you just received 37 TULIP and 0.009 WAVES for free!

You worked with them once, now you are getting some for free. :-)

I always like to add to a collection :o)

3PCbiyaHobFLNrQSg3mzJuY4jerRqX1cdcm

I think that's it, the full thing when I copied it was
waves://3PCbiyaHobFLNrQSg3mzJuY4jerRqX1cdcm?asset=DhNdGSkyttDmn72yMNN68dD6Xq6yLW2pph2yEFqVeSD4

Congratulations @meesterboom, you just received 37 TULIP and 0.009 WAVES for free!

It will be in your collection soon! :-)

3P6BssBgzgH1uwrciLc5CrqSajvKsPPhTvT

Congratulations @stephen-somers, you just received 37 TULIP and 0.009 WAVES for free!

Thank’s Mate. You’re a legend!!

It is my pleasure mate!

Well the chance of getting some of these elusive double purple fringed white tulips has led me to dip my toe into the WAVES, I almost bought $100 worth in March for about 20c, I’m so glad they haven’t gone up much. 😭

At twenty cents...!? WOW, that is quite a nice ROI there!

I said almost... but didn’t. Big mistake.

Ah, the crying face... I get it... That is sad. But now I make sure you get your TULIP and a little bit of Waves.

very good job of cryptocurrency

3PFmPtUnPuwxKffMxH2WRHVnr6DTvVRQjkY

Congratulations @loonatic, you just received 37 TULIP and 0.009 WAVES for free!

of ben ik al te laat. hoe dan ook goeie cryto week

Nee hoor, het is vandaag net begonnen. ;-)
Maar het mag hier allemaal tussendoor... Soms duurt het even, maar komt goed!

Ook een fijne Crypto Week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65