Ripple Adds Customers, Driving Price Higher

Summary

  • Ripple announced their xRapid product is being used by three companies.

  • Greater acceptance by mainstream financial institutions means opportunity for increased price gains.

  • Volumes on exchanges continue to top the markets with daily coin trades measured in hundreds of millions.

A very long time ago; several years, in fact, a friend very connected into the tech world convinced me to get involved in cryptocurrencies. The technology was nascent at the time and, honestly, I had never heard of it. Nonetheless, he was adamant I get involved in Bitcoin (BTC-USD) and insisted I do it immediately. He never insists on me doing anything within finance since I am the one who works in finance. Along the way, that investment worked out and I learned a few things. The same friend told me later to do the same with another fledgling currency: Ripple (XRP-USD). Without any hesitation, I did as ordered, but, honestly, never even bothered to read the fine print. His first prediction worked out famously; I had nothing to lose with the second one, Ripple. I want to diversify my cryptocurrency basket, so over the past many months I have been feverishly reading up on as many cryptocurrencies as I can. I like some. I love others. Ripple is one that I love tremendously, and it is not because of the fact I've had a decent ride on my purchase. Besides, my friend says he doesn't even really bother with Bitcoin anymore and is going all in with Ripple. Nonetheless, I am adding more XRP into my basket and here are some of the reasons why.

Great article over at Seeking Alpha by D. H. Taylor, link below.

https://seekingalpha.com/article/4209675-ripple-adds-customers-driving-price-higher

Sort:  

Congratulations @nopantslance! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78