Verge booming again! Happy Wraith day to my fellow #vergefam!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

image.png

As we wrap up the last day of 2017, Verge will be releasing their Wraith protocol. The last few weeks surrounding Verge have been absolutely insane. Possibly the most FUD I have ever seen. Fake news articles, photoshopped conversations, and more all ripping at Verge and still it held pretty steady.

Many were upset with a lack of response from the Verge team. But, as I stated in an earlier video I believe this was deliberate on there part for a simple reason. All of the FUD was from random sources. Normally this would have been ignored. But, people looking to just make easy money and cash out paniced. By the Verge team not responding to the FUD it allowed people that actually BELIEVE in the project to benefit rather than those who are just in it to make a buck. Verge isn't just a currency. There's a lot of philosophy behind it as well which is why I believe this to be the case.

So, I hope everyone has a great New Year's Eve/Wraith Day! I will be watching my computer in anticipation all night.

Did you HODL or did you panic and sell? I plan to hold my Verge for a long time.

Sort:  

It is very-very important to release this protocol.

This post received a 1% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @noly! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .
STEEM Price : 3.188 $

I never invested in Verge due to this FUD. I heard that the wraith protocol was supposed to come out before 2018, but it hasn't. That is why some people are calling it as wait protocol rather than wraith protocol, LOL!

it will be released today before midnight eastern time (usa)

Are you sure about that?

As sure as I can be. It's been stated by the team multiple times. And they were running compilers on the code earlier. So it's done. They were just re-doing the UI the past few days.

I wouldn't have nearly as much money as I have invested in Verge if I didn't honestly believe them. Nor would I promote it.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48