You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Dives AGAIN? Trading and Some Warnings

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I'm glad I pulled out my $1000 a few days ago before this drop.

Looking at the news, there seem to be only negative things. Now with "senior" analysts ditching BTC to $1000, things seem bad for the short term morale of investors.

I put my remaining investment into Ethereum as I felt that it has the best prospects from an innovation standpoint.

Do you think Ethereum is a good bet for 2018?

P.S. I was one of the fools to invest at the peak in December, now down 300eur :D Good thing it isnt a point in my life where thats a very big deal.

When I get some spare funds, I will invest in BTC, ETH, LTC for the long term though.

Sort:  

December for me as well. The really painful part: I've owned BTC and LTC periodically for years (since 2011).
I don't know where my head has been for the past year, but it's safe to say we chose an odd time to buy into this market: Right on top of the first big wave.

Better than buying on top of the next big wave, but only if we don't get once bitten twice shy.

I had hoped that we were part of a large bandwagon going in during Q1. Oh, how wrong I was

Hold in there - patience is a virtue

Ethereum is good given the busy road map and the fact that Andreas will finish his book on it next month which might bring on some new developers (despite being available on Github). Only concern is that it is fairly high relative to Bitcoin right now compared to history, but otherwise like it.

Indeed, I was looking at the ETH/BTC chart as well, there was a small spike in the second week of January, now during this rebound it is quite reluctant to match BTC growth. Only natural since thats the largest part of my portfolio :D

In all seriousness, thank you very much for taking the time to give a response, much appreciated. I shall remain a loyal follower, even though Im basically out of the market at this point

Happy trading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76