Confessions of a teenage boysteemCreated with Sketch.

On a cold Friday afternoon, I had come home from school. I had been thinking of the the crypto market all day. I was hungry, didn't have any lunch. In fact, I didn't eat because I spent the money. For the past month I was saving up for something. Something special which I bought at Bittrex. I was surprised they didn't ask for ID; I was pretty sure the max. withdrawal was $10,000. Anyways, my mom asked my how my day was when I got home, but I ignored her. I have more important things to do. I run to the bathroom and unpack my bag. In my school bag is a white Macbook Air. I open the bag, first deleting browser history to get rid of the evidence. My heart was racing now.

I wonder what people will be asking me when they see that my net worth increased by several hundreds of thousand of dollars. Should I say I was just working? It is time now. I run up to my room when my mom ask me what I am doing. I panic, sweat drips down my forehead and my teeth chatter. "Mom, it's just for a school project". "What project?" "I don't know mom I just started it!". A tear runs down my cheek. I run upstairs and open my PIVX wallet. What have I gotten myself into? I click on send transaction. There is no turning back now. The crypto monster is inside me now, it will control me. What should I do if I die? I cant let my family know about this.

I take out the SSD and throw it out the window; a grey block of mysterious bits sparkles into the wind so graciously. I feel the currency taking control of me; I am now the monster. I walk downstairs, its time to spend it all; time to let it rain. Now I worry, I don't want to spend too much; people will think I won the lottery. No I didn't. PIVX. All I see is the cash now, I am almost downstairs when I hear "Do you want a cookie I just baked". I know I do not have time for this **** now. "No mom I do not want a cookie" I walk in the basement and drop to my knees before the safe, tears running down my cheeks. I turn to the right and look at myself in the mirror. Oh god, what have I done?

Sort:  

Thanks for the good article

Congratulations @nobeardnolove! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64