Niko Korolog on Musicoin - Cryptocurrency driven Music Streaming!

Hi all,
I'm really into this Musicoin thing, can you tell!?
I started a separate account for my media composition stuff -
Not everything is up yet, but the SP1 soundtrack is up there along with a few other pieces. It would make my day if I got some traffic, so -
Check it out here: https://musicoin.org/nav/artist/0xcebe1af38eb576d764280e4927e0849f583cfca5
Thank you for your support!
Cheers,
--Niko

Sort:  

I agree its a good speculative investment. If the music blockchain platform becomes popular among musicians, the musicians could capture more of the economics of record sales for themselves and disintermediate the record label companies. If you invest here, you could also consider investing in ArtByte which also targets musicians.

Oh - I just heard about Voise as well - similar. Check it out: https://voise.it/

Thank you, I will research Voise and consider this as a possible investment since its not clear which blockchain platform will succeed in the music business. I noiticed the market cap of Voise is much lower than Musicoin.

The beautiful thing about it is that I can literally invest my talent in exchange for the coin. I don't think I'm going to be buying up musicoin at all - only earning it. Thank you for pointing me to ArtByte - I think as blockchain technology becomes more mainstream there will certainly be some sort of music monetization platform that wins out in the long run.

I just listened to "The Tower" on your Musicoin site...

For me, what was unique about the experience was the reliving and bringing back of a bygone era in my life. I can remember (no Alzheimers yet;) the excitement of the release of a new Beatle's album or "We Gotta Get Out Of This Place" by The Animals. Catching a new release on Musicoin brings back that kind of excitement for me.

Of course, I've been a musician all my life, but it became a different thing. I evolved into the jazz world and it was more about hearing a new interpretation of a Real Book jazz standard than say Herbie Hancock's latest release.

I'm looking forward to checking out some more of your work...

I 'm going to begin adding a Musicoin page as a signature on my comments.

Listen to transhuman's composition Sounds of the Singularity free on Musicoin.

Thanks Transhuman! I feel like the musicoin community is really small, but it's alive, for sure. Cheers,
--N

Your investment will be worth it !! (:

pretty neat. would be cool if people went full-out decentralized and sold their music for crypto from their own hosted sites using sonecu or similar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12