You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proof of Stake: Earning(?) Staking Reward

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

I do have some ADA but I have no idea how to stake the coins, they've just been sitting in a cold wallet somewhere. It's not just the pool getting over-saturated but my head is with all these different technologies and proof of somethings haha!

Sort:  

Don't worry about your ADA in cold wallet. The dilution of coins by inflation is a principle thought rather than an immediate problem. It will be important in the end game (i.e. when everybody who wants or needs ADA has already bought them) - for now the price increase due to adoption is probably going to outweigh the dilution.

Thanks for the info here, I'll keep my eyes peeled either way with ADA, it was more of a "punt" than anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34