You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could Bitcoin split into 3 coins ?!??!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Are you saying that the price of bitcoin is going to remain the same if the split occurs? I doubt it. I'm pretty sure the price must adjust itself before then based on what happens to Bitcoin Cash in the futures market. Maybe that's why the price dropped after hitting $3000.00 again? RESTEEMED

Sort:  

I'm not sure about the price but this would be a negative as it would just confuse the hell out of users . I think the price of Bitcoin Cash will plummet once it becomes tradable. From what I understand about futures is that people will be able to trade them for BitcoinCash. It's like an IOU. If segregated witness causes a split then the price of BTC will go down as well. Thanks for the resteem.

So what does this have to do with my post?!?!? I know you are in the war path with @craig-grant but please don't post unrelated stuff on my blog or promote your post if they are not relevant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64103.87
ETH 2762.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65