You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proof of Stake Coins – Reducing Orphans

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Not a lot of hype on Hyperstake and Bitbean but very 'fun' coins to stake. We'll see, they may be undervalued if more people start finding out about them. With 1,000 coins as a reward for each stake, it's hard not to enjoy seeing more pop up.
I'm not familiar with Truckcoin and will have to take a look at it.
Know of anyone staking with a Raspberry Pi?

Sort:  

There are some advantages for sure. It takes less energy to run them and makes for a fun hobby. Truckcoin's cap is 200 coins and it has been running a few years too so the inflation rate is dropping.

I think someone was posting about running Hyperstake on the Pi but I'm not sure how that worked out. Any coin that has been running for a few years takes some memory to stake and I'm not sure if the Pi will be able to handle it well.

I've heard that Hobonickels is working on a potential solution with a light wallet containing your private keys that could run on cell phones (or maybe the Pi?) talking to a web based staking wallet. I'm not sure of details on when this might happen.

Hmm, good info - what I was afraid of but not what I wanted to hear (about the memory). Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59319.27
ETH 2469.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45