You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proof of Stake Coins – Reducing Orphans

There are some advantages for sure. It takes less energy to run them and makes for a fun hobby. Truckcoin's cap is 200 coins and it has been running a few years too so the inflation rate is dropping.

I think someone was posting about running Hyperstake on the Pi but I'm not sure how that worked out. Any coin that has been running for a few years takes some memory to stake and I'm not sure if the Pi will be able to handle it well.

I've heard that Hobonickels is working on a potential solution with a light wallet containing your private keys that could run on cell phones (or maybe the Pi?) talking to a web based staking wallet. I'm not sure of details on when this might happen.

Sort:  

Hmm, good info - what I was afraid of but not what I wanted to hear (about the memory). Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44