You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Have Any Questions About Crypto Currencies? List them here!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I agree, will be just like the internet bubble. I am trying to figure out which ones to be positioned in now that will be the Intels, Microsofts and Amazons, and not the Pets as you said or Fogdog.coms. I am limiting my ownership to mostly top ten market caps for now until I learn more.

Sort:  

Top 10 isn't necessarily the best. I would say anything that is an ethereum contract has a very good chance of going far (although some don't).

To find ethereum contracts, go to "https://coinmarketcap.com/assets/views/all/" and search by platform. You can see the ones that have the highest market cap

Agreed, it is not necessarily the best, it is just the strategy I am employing for now. I have extensive experience with the similar beta profile mining stocks. Currently with those, I see no reason to invest in the really speculative exploration companies when the better mid size miners are so undervalued.
Maybe I am letting that strategy cloud my thought in the crypto world, but I think the gains in the better cryptos for me will be satisfactory for now. I do really like your point about the Ethereum based plays. I will look into that more carefully, thank you for pointing that out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55