You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Golem Brass is live, making my first GNT @testing Beta 0.15.0

Oh, yes, there is another worth-reading article on Steemit, thank you very much! :-) But these are bad news for me as you with your i7 earned 0.3USD for 14 hours. I have much worse CPU so I would earn even smaller amount, I guess about 0.15USD.

I really like Golem project, I studied it properly, I've written the interesting post about it, but 0.3USD is not much. For me, it's more convenient to "mine" Electroneum on my phone as it doesn't consume any energy and I'm able to mine in 14 hours 6 ETN (0.15USD).

Sort:  

Thanks! Well keep in mind the network now is mostly suppliers and not demanders, so it is harder to get some tasks, when Golem is expanding to other areas, more tasks will be distributed and it will perhaps be more profitable. Also you can just turn Golem on when you are working on your computer anyway and see what you get!

Golem isn't working on my laptop :-( I downloaded and installed it before 1 month. Do you know if there is an option to update Golem avoiding downloading 600MB file and installing it again? Thanks

I don't think there is an other way, i downloaded the program from https://golem.network/rendering/download/, i don't which operating system you are using? Here u find intructions for all, the installation and dowloading is done within mintues! Your current version will just be updated.

Yes, I know, but I didn't want to go through whole process again... I have Win 10, I know they have instructions for everything :-) thanks!

Allright let me now when you installed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59