Project: Crypto Investing Profit Simulation from Historical Data (2)

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I've done more simulation and now you can see the results more visually in 3D :)

cryptoprofit_3d.png

It's profit simulation for investing in top N crypto assets equally for W weeks using coinmarketcap.com's historical data. Please read the previous post to see how it is simulated.

You can rotate, zoom to see the graph interactively from https://mix1009.com/crypto/simulation.

The simulation was done for all points for N(number of top assets invested)=1..100 and W(weeks invested)=1..52.

Sort:  

With the growing excitement around cryptocurrencies I thought I would give it a go while leveraging the same strategy. Every month I would invest about 5% of my total 20% into a range of cryptocurriencies — primarily bitcoin, etherium, litecoin, dash and a few altcoins.
Great project done brother

Looking at the data, I think investing in TOP 5-10 coins long term is a good strategy combined with dollar cost averaging. I'm too much into crypto now.I don't have too much left to invest which I can live without.

Wow @mix1009
3D chart really cool..Great work
..
i appreciate with you

I was really pleased with the interactive 3d chart :) Since I only had to prepare the format of data, it was not hard. Plot.ly (graph library) does all the magic.

Very cool mix, 3d charts are awesome. What software did you use for this graph?

It is pretty exciting times for crypto right now. Feels nice to have a bull run after that long bear run we had.

Hold strong.

I thought there would be 3d chart support from Google sheets, but it wasn't there. I also tried using Numbers(Apple's spreadsheet app) but 3d graph wasn't so good. So I googled and found plot.ly . It's really easy to use and it's more accessible because it's an interactive web page. I pasted the code from the code example and generated the data(csv) file in the right format.

More simulation graph for N(assets)=1..200 . The data says investing in 200 assets generates higher profit. But I think it will not be easy for average ppl to invest so diversely and manage the wallets safely.

http://mix1009.com/crypto/simulation/all_200.html

Simulation of recent data (2017 July-2018 April):
https://mix1009.com/crypto/simulation/2017.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66