Sort:  

it's not really spooky, just a lot of hard work training my mind.. I did learn to speed read as a kid and was a spelling Bee, so that kind of helped. what's your secret ? oh and while we're here, what's @mitneb all about, is it your name backwards or something >> bentim

Haa, haa, you are the first person here to ask about the name, @outerground! You got it mostly right. It is the names of my two sons spelled backwards. We came up with it when they were little. Tim is older than Ben by 3.5 years. My secret? I read a ton as a kid, and have always been very good at spelling. I really struggled with writing until I took a creative writing course in college with a fantastic professor. We used a book called Writing the Natural Way by Gabriele Lusser Rico. It totally transformed the writing process for me. And I'm a refiner by nature, so I love the process of proof reading, editing and generally sculpting the first draft to make it better than it started out. Thanks for asking! Cheers!

of course Ben & Tim.. I was halfway there. reading tons as a kid certainly helps. I read shocking stats about kids reading these days. less and less (in certain demographics) and with a reputation for being not cool. I've studied all kinds of stuff from art history to media studies, art, photography and multimedia. my most useful study was screenwriting, which really helps with my job. I run an animation company so constructing narrative is one of my primary functions. but the blockchain fever has me :!! I know what you mean about refining. I'm like that too. apparently it's caused by a particular type of metabolic signature.. (it's genetic)

Interesting what you say about the genetic root of the refining characteristic. I had not heard that before. It is fascinating to think about how intricately we are made.
I homescooled the boys for their entire K-12 years, and used a literature based approach. We probably checked out 40 books every week from the library as they were growing up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00