I just hired my first 'employee' who will be paid in cryptocurrency!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Good evening fellow Steemians,

As some of you might know: I am a single parent of homeschooled (unschooled) kids.
We live in rural Ireland, on 4 acres of land. We only just moved here a couple of months ago, so we haven't planted a lot yet, but still, there is a lot of work.
We have animals (horses, dogs and cats) and they have to be taken care of too.

Besides this, I work almost full time now (sometimes more), either on content for Steemit or for my freelance writing job or when trading cryptocurrency, or all three combined.
I used to do this in the evenings after the kids went to bed, but since this house is always Crazy Town, it's very hard to keep real bedtimes, so slowly but surely, my evenings turned into nights and nights into mornings.
Sometimes I would only sleep 2-3 hours a night, and anyone can imagine that this can't be done forever if I want to stay healthy and most importantly: keep my sanity! There just aren't enough hours in the day!


Source: marriagegeek.com

So I've decided to do something I never dreamed of doing a year ago.
I was going to hire someone to mind the kids for me for 4 hours a day, bring them to the playground, or for a walk or something else they enjoy, so I can get some work done during the day instead of working till deep in the night.
The rest of my hours of work are now spread out between the evenings and the weekend.

I have a good friend who is already like a piece of furniture here, and he already minded the kids when needed, but always for free (well, and dinner and lunch haha). So since I am now in the position to do so, I thought it's time to pay it forward and reward him for all he does. It makes it easier for me to have certain times when I can work without interference and I actually now have more quality time for the kids to do things with them since I'm not always trying to get this or that done in between the house hold, their 'school' work and other activities.

I asked my friend if he wanted the 'job'. We had a short interview (LOL, of course we didn't) and BOOM: he was hired!

Source: maguiresmovies.blogspot.com

I am now the proud 'employer' of a male nanny!

And to top it all off: he has seen the light, recently started investing in cryptocurrency (after hearing me talk about it and make profits for months) so he asked me if he could be paid in crypto!

OF COURSE!

Isn't that something?
We're living in exciting times, that's for sure.

REVOLUTION.jpg

giphy (2).gif

ho'opono.jpg

Sort:  

@team-solutions has promoted your post :)
Thank you for the great content!
(you will know me better as @article61)

Thank you @team-solutions/@article61 :)

Love your work and look forwards to promoting it :) Just tag @team-solutions in any relevant work and I will re-steem.

Oh thank you! That means a lot coming from you, you are doing a pretty great job too. I love the initiative.

lol you made me blush ;) Just a mechanic with a keyboard, but thanks. Starting to gather a good little group here.

You're cutting yourself short. You're never 'just' a mechanic with a keyboard. You're someone who cares about people and someone who is actively working to change the world. To me, you're a super hero :)

look like a tomato now...But thanks and back at ya, my dear.

🤣🤣🍅 Well, tomatoes happen to be quite healthy (unless their sprayed to death). And thank you for the compliments. I am glad to see this group grow and evolve together, it's a great thing to be part of and possibly the most important subjects to describe.

@misslasvegas you are blazing a trail into 2018 for sure. Going to be a great Steemit year and all it brings with it. @article61 your timing is impeccable with @team-solutions

Yes, I believe the year will be great here on Steemit. And 2017 has changed so many things in my life, so I'm really looking forward to what the new year brings us all!

Wow. Sure it's awesome to pay someone that accept crypto.

It is! And then to think that only a short time ago, I wouldn't have been able to pay anyone for any kind of job. Just to be in the position to do so, is awesome. Thank you for stopping by and your feedback @feyrdauze88

My pleasure @misslasvegas. Certainly if only have one person it can be another until too many. Hope so in the future. Cheers.

As in the pizza story, he might just become the most paid nanny of all times :D

which pizza story are you referring to?@tanefendi

Oh haha lol. That pizza story. Yeah, I hope for those pizza makers that they still have the BTC :)

That's pretty awesome! It's cool that it worked out for the two of you! I would love to build to a point where I can have employees, and if I could pay them in Steem that would be even better :)

I wouldn't have thought to hire anyone 6 months ago, so that's how fast it can go.

Whoah! What a nice agreement. ;) I wonder when my nanny will also accept crypto payment. lol...

Haha, I don't really care how he wants to get paid, even if he wanted cash, it'd still come from my crypto. But just the fact that I am able to pay someone is great. I really wouldn't have thought it a year ago!

Awesome right? How these intangible currencies can help us go by our lives. I am really glad to have known steemit and eventually learned about cyrptos too.

Yes indeed. For me it was cryptocurrency first and then by 'accident' I found Steemit. But if I see how much my life has changed in just a little over 6 months is unreal. I pinch myself on a regular basis :)

Getting paid in crypto is something to look forward to in 2018 @misslasvegas. So you ma'am are one the trend setters. Cheers

Ha, I hadn't even thought of it that way! But yeah, pretty cool! It's a great feeling to be able to do something like that and help make another's life better too.

Wow you are the luckiest that you are paid in crypto. May you have more success in 2018. God bless you.

paid in crypto and paying in crypto. I hardly ever use fiat money at all, unless it's coming from my crypto debit card haha. Thank you for the warm wishes. And I wish you all of the same. Love & Light

You are welcome dear

I think that in the new place you can slowly get your horse dog and cat come together to be one with the environment.

thanks for the feedback :)

Helpful post thanks dear friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99