Bought S△LT Tokens... Did I just throw away my ETH ? Or was this a good buy ?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

One of the main issues I see with Cryptocurrency, is liquidity.

Or, how fast can I turn this Bitcoin, or Vertcoin, STEEM - or Neo, into USD or YEN ?

How quickly can I actually buy goods with it at fair market value?

Crypto right now has an issue here. From BTC to ZRX - digital currencies can be hard to spend. Recently, ecom conglomerate Overstock.com started accepting Cryptocurrency. That's good, but not good enough.

Then, you're selling your crypto, possibly to never be seen again at the price point you originally purchased.

That's where SALT comes in.

With SALT, you deposit crypto - and can out loans of fiat against it as collateral. That way, I can pay back the Rubles I took out, and still keep the $100 Bitcoins I bought, which, all the while appreciated another 3%.

Salt offers a unique service here. And I'm excited to now be a part of it.

What do you think? Is SALT all it's cracked up to be? Or did I just throw away my valuable Ether?

Let me know in the comments! I'm looking to give out some upvotes, yo.

Here's my referral link if you wanna scope SALT.

https://membership.saltlending.com/register?r=gdkCW

Cheers everybody,

@mikev

DQmcmjnQoZwM9z2i1YqzXtUjWEWXvbeCda9icPnhY2iGyYw.gif

Sort:  

Had some good friends who invested in the ICO. Where did you go to buy SALT tokens? Have you heard of Ethlend? Their project is more lowkey and not as developed yet as far as I know but has some advantages to SALT.

I used the referral link posted above! And no I haven't ... I will check that out though

Hi there,
They have a member's registration link. You can use the link below to register and buy tokens.
https://membership.saltlending.com/register?r=9P0mD

Upvoted you

Very cool idea with that coin..thank you for sharing!

Just remember this : Whatever coins which are present in the Exodus wallet, all are promising and revolutionary.

this is a great point, :) the only two I don't have from Exodus are Decred, Augur, and Gnosis ... wishing I bought GNO in the dips :(

More opportunities are yet to come

@mikev Well done for sticking at it! Love it. Followed..

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 3.55 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @mikev. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

This post has received a 7.43 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @mikev.

Great post nice to read it thanks for sharing.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mikev to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64