You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is EOS on the way to be the Ethereum killer? Dawn 3.0 Alpha Release

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Damn. I was actually going to buy EOS at $0,56 a while back, but didn't, mostly because it was on another exchange. Well X20 returns aren't too hard to come by (in this world of crypto), so I'll catch up on these lost potential earnings another time. However, I've been increasingly taking an interest to EOS as a system, and seeing as its alpha hasn't even released yet, I might just consider buying some even now. I'll look into it

Sort:  

Even people who buy in now will still be early adopters if EOS can fulfil it's potential, it's not too late

Yes, I know. And I know it shouldn't matter at what price one buys in at, assuming it will yet grow by many hundreds of percent. Of course, it's psychologically demanding to look at the reality of having lost the opportunity of making X20 your money already. But yes, I shall make a decision about EOS in the coming days.

Yeh I've been kicking myself too, it's always easy to say I should have done this or that with hindsight. Maybe if you don't buy Eos now you'll be looking back in a couple of years with the same feeling you have now

At a $5 billion market cap (and it was $10 billion just a little back), that's not very early adopters anymore I'm sorry. On the stockmarket that'd be called a 'mid-cap' company. Not even small-cap, let alone penny-stock or 'early adopter'. And this is for a 'company' that in this case hasn't even released its first product yet (so its 'early' in that sense of having no product yet, just not so early in the sense of its price).

Just to put things into perspective for you.

Is it right to compare it to a stock though? It's not intending to be a company, if the team fulfil their vision it will be much more than that. I agree that in many senses it's overvalued considering it doesn't have a working platform yet, but investors are taking a risk based on potential, and the quality of Dan's previous projects

Sure, the comparison with stocks is just to give one/some perspective. It's obviously tricky to compare these things with anything that's come before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87