You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BUILDTEAM up to 16 BTS as next bidding round approaches

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Can I ask a total newb question here? I'm sure it is probably covered elsewhere, so if you just want to send me a link, I am good with that.

I bought like 35 BuiltTeam awhile back after seeing the report from the last bid. My intent was to put about half of them in as a bit to get some steem out and hold a few for future. But the fuzzy math makes me think I should just hold the lot since my share is so small compared to what others will put into their bids.

I know it's sort of lottery style, so no one can tell me whether to bid or hold, but can anyone point me to some guidance.

Ultimately, I want to increase my Steem Power. But if BuildTeam value is going to increase, then feels like maybe a hold scenario and find other ways to increase Steem.... is this valid reasoning? Or do you accumulate BuildTeam just to bid, and it makes no sense to hold?

I'm so confused... Insert flopping fish gif here. haha

Sort:  

Hey mate no worries - as far as the last bidding round was concerned (and my personal strategy) most people seem to be both holding and bidding. The bidding is a great way to sell a lot of BUILD at a good price when you may not be able to do so in the market due to a lack of liquidity. Holding is more of a longer term play, betting on the future prospects of BuildTeam and the token.

I'll be holding most of my tokens and just bidding a small portion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54