You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brad Garlinghouse Ripple CEO, answers Why should I invest in Ripple? - Ripple is NOT for YOU.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Ripples intention of XRP was to be able to trade in and out of fiat on their bank to bank transfers. It was never intended as an investment vehicle. That's why there is so much of it. He may have come off as a jerk in his statement but he is actually speaking the truth in respect to XRP and Ripple.

I don't have my notes in front of me but I believe Sia(Siacoin) is another one that the company doesn't care what the coin price is. Sia actually wants to keep it low for usage within their system.

Sort:  

Spot on! I don't blame the Ripple team. They have been very true in what they believe.

I am pissed at the random ABC guys who are flooding and spoofing the internet all over with Ripple 'taking off, going to the moon' stuffs. They are playing with their money without understanding what it is.

They think that since Ripple is after the Banks a.k.a Money guys, it will surely touch the moon. But that's not the case, not even close. The dynamics have changed.

I know right? There's a heck of a lot more talk of any coin going to the moon than one actually making the trip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90