You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Change With Cryptocoins: A Personal Experience

What lovely insight. I really think that our new system will be largely voluntary and participatory. Another example for the need to not only educate consumers about the benefits an industry product in competition with all 900+ others, but about the general economy. I didn't realize that our own government, only accepts taxes paid with US dollars, and that by creating a currency and mandating taxes acceptable only by that currency drives it's value. I think that the blockchain industry puts an end to unconscious consumption, and makes it hard to trap people, trick them, or enforce them into accepting and using a system they know nothing about, and that literally drives our race's devolution. I know some may see it as idealistic, but I am thinking in terms of what makes sense economically, socially, and politically as an entire human race moving forward through evolution. I think that people are truly evolving, will problems vanish forever? Jeesus Christ, I sincerely hope not, and I really don't think so. As major as economics seems for our planet to get under control, these are just the growing pains of jumping from a stage 0 to a stage 1 civilization. I guess (sorry rambling all over the place) I truly believe that the difference will be ourselves. if the entire purpose of this industry is to escape the current economic model, we will be careful not to fall down the same path again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39