You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Change With Cryptocoins: A Personal Experience

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Sorry to hear about what happened. However, there is something to be said about folks to turn a life altering event into something good. Something to be learned from. In my short time here, I've seen quite a few posts in that regard.

To the meat of you post, I can see exactly what you mean. Changing the system, and hopefully for the better. That is one foundational goal of this cryptocurrency experiment, yes?

Here's a real head scratcher; what can be done to keep the same scenario from happening in the future? Consolidation of currency or power?

Great post and followed!

Sort:  

What lovely insight. I really think that our new system will be largely voluntary and participatory. Another example for the need to not only educate consumers about the benefits an industry product in competition with all 900+ others, but about the general economy. I didn't realize that our own government, only accepts taxes paid with US dollars, and that by creating a currency and mandating taxes acceptable only by that currency drives it's value. I think that the blockchain industry puts an end to unconscious consumption, and makes it hard to trap people, trick them, or enforce them into accepting and using a system they know nothing about, and that literally drives our race's devolution. I know some may see it as idealistic, but I am thinking in terms of what makes sense economically, socially, and politically as an entire human race moving forward through evolution. I think that people are truly evolving, will problems vanish forever? Jeesus Christ, I sincerely hope not, and I really don't think so. As major as economics seems for our planet to get under control, these are just the growing pains of jumping from a stage 0 to a stage 1 civilization. I guess (sorry rambling all over the place) I truly believe that the difference will be ourselves. if the entire purpose of this industry is to escape the current economic model, we will be careful not to fall down the same path again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54