Should you be worried right now?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago


Some of my thoughts regarding the current Market situation. I keep on seeing more and more posts of people panicking, so I figured I would put some ideas into a video.

Much love


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

As the saying goes, what doesn’t kill us makesbus stronger and I think that will apply when the general market reverses or Steem finally goes mainstream as more adoption come due to the strong communities being built in the ecosystem.

What you are saying here is exactly what I am thinking all the time about my journey on steem I never really cared about the price. SP is what counts for me. All the effort (and little money) I canalized in my and other steem accounts will never be forgiven.

I am on that blockchain and also on that planet for just a few reasons:

  • gaining experience
  • find my passion and purpose
  • share my knowledge and
  • inspire others.

I am not even thinking a minute about the price or market state (and I have no clue of that) when creating content or working on projects / communities.

Thanks for this message to all the doubting steemians out there!

Hold the line!
The major difference I see with Steem is the great minds and community behind it. So much value is being built with the people who are creating and contributing to this community. The prices will come and go, up and down, but over time, staying true to the core of what makes this token unique is it's ability to build value through proof of brain....and as you say...there are some great minds at work here on the blockchain.

It's pretty obvious for us because we saw it with our own eyes... how we translate that to the rest, to the ones who didn't go... that's the trick, right?

I don't know if I'm going crazy, but this dump actually made me happy. I know Steem isn't going anywhere with everything that's being built and has been built already. So seeing Steem at an insane discount made me smile. :) Too bad I don't have any FIAT to spend right at this moment. :P

Also, seeing people despair makes me more confident as well. It makes me think we might see the last of the bears soon.

Those who are worried are racing horses. Because of the blinders, they can see only a narrow range of the whole picture thus, they can't see through the FUD.

To sell Steem/SP right now would be a terrible decision imo. Anyone who made it will soon regret it.

I do not even think about the price, outside of the gain/loss on promoted posts when the market fluctuates. Tons of philosophy on the blockchain, I love the philosophy stuff. Oh, geez, are people really thinking about selling now? That is just bad investing. I agree, we will be fine! I saw you in a mine shaft video, I'm forgetting who posted it. Looked like you guys walked down 70 flights of stairs. Glad to see a video man!

It’s all good, I have faith it’ll bounce again soon. Buy up those cheap coins I say

Posted using Partiko iOS

Why be worried when ur posts are so nicely rewarded....so much I FLAG you...~RESPECT FLAG~

Thanks a lot for your thoughts. It makes me, a newbie, keep my positive thinking f Steem and especially of Steemit .

I'm with ya, @meno! Your enthusiasm is a big encouragement. Thanks for that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13