You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You can now buy apartments in Turkey using Bitcoin

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

The sale of real estate with Bitcoin is actually a sensible and wise attempt. I also want to sell my newly completed apartment in BTC in Istanbul. But my only problem is; at the end of the official transaction to be made with the buyer, how can I formalize this transaction according to the applicable laws? For example, how do I declare BTC during official registration if I buy from the apartment sale?

Sort:  

They probably escrow and back the bitcoin. You send it to them, they transfer it to fiat to complete the transaction. The only real transactional realestate conducted in the US was by IBREA International Blockchain Real Estate Association in Cook County with the help of the County Recorder.

Thank you for your kind reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57610.17
ETH 3118.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39