You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've setup a Storj share

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hi!, Storj community member here, your node is tunneling (can't connect to the network via UPnP/NAT) which is highly unstable.

How to solve these issues

To monitor the nodes: https://docs.storj.io/v1.1/docs/nodes-monitoring
To check the logs: https://docs.storj.io/v1.1/docs/log-checking-tools

Sort:  

I have to give you a huge thanks as i believe you've helped solve another irrelevant issue of mine. I have tried countless times to get an OpenVPN server setup on my pi and connect to it from my desktop with no luck. When I installed DUC for my host domain address, it gave me a public IP that is different from the one I've been trying to use. I'll try the OpenVPN setup again when I have time and hopefully it'll work. Also, the clock synchronization seemed to also fix some issues.

Storj Share works now! I realized I was dealing with a double NAT issue. Once I fixed the modem, port forwarding worked for everything. The 4000 (TCP) port is now green and i have 136 peers with 260 offers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66437.31
ETH 3491.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69