Stats From the First 100 days on Steemit - Witness Update | D.A.C Vlog 31steemCreated with Sketch.

Hello Steemit Community,

Today is an information packed post. Yesterday was our 100th day on Steemit, so lets take a look at a summary of what has been accomplished in the first 100 days of being on steemit:

  • The FoodScience-trail was started
  • Achieved 168 Followers
  • Collected almost 800 SP
  • Gotten $151 in liquidity
  • Purchased 3 genesis mining contracts providing ~ $0.50 a day
  • I've gotten a peak total wealth value of $2000
  • Had the pleasure of being interviewed twice on Votu
  • Have been featured on SteemTrail Weekly
  • The From The Ground Up Discord was created
  • Set up a witness (node) and gotten to rank 89

Thank You!


I'm very excited and amazed at how far things have come since beginning this journey on Steemit with $0.00. I'd like to say thank you to everyone who watches the D.A.C vlogs and engages in my posts because if it weren't for you these results wouldn't have been possible. I'd like to suggest that everyone get involved with communities here on Steemit and actively seek new ways to help the platform grow whether it be contributing to projects, gaming with others or hanging out in different discords. Those are the steps that I've taken in order to increase my impact and develop the content I've created to be more wholesome and informative. With that being said, here is todays Digital Asset Class Vlog.



For those of you who are tuning into my content for the first time, I have decided to challenge myself in cryptocurrency by starting with $0.00 to see how far I can get. The first step of my journey can be found here.

Witness Progress

So far, after setting up a node (witness) I have upgraded to hardfork 0.19.0 and achieved rank 89. Witnesses and their ranks can be found at https://steemdb.com/witnesses. In the image below, on the right side the version states "0.0.0", however I have been told that it will remain version "0.0.0" until I have signed my first block. Until then, I will not know if I have successfully upgraded my witness node which is why my first short term goal as witness is to sign my first block! For now my mid/long term goal is to reach the top 50 witnesses.

witnessrank06_19_2017.png

howtosupportmywitness.png

Thank you very much and take care,
McKenzie Gary

dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Outro: xdeltrons - its cold

Sort:  

Amazing that you started with $0.00 - Congratulations on your success! I look forward to reading more about your experiences as a witness, which is an area shrouded in mystery for me ;)

Thank you, it was like that for me too, and it still is. It feels like I'm learning something new every day!

Wooow Amazimg
Steemit is powerful tool in online crypto world
Congratulations
Keep it up
Consistency in key of success

Congratulations ! ;D

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55