You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 12% of All ETH ($100MM / 8.3MM ETH) has Just been Moved To A Single Account In The Last 2 Hrs; Largest Acct Existing Now. Not DAO ETH. Reason?

I understand your reasoning...Let's take into account that Poloniex was supposed to be the biggest one wallet holder in existence. Do you think this is another exchange? Which exchange do you believe it to be if it's not Poloniex?

Sort:  

Guessing maybe Shapeshift or Bitfinex. Both of those probably have bigger wallets than Polo by now. Polo being the big ETH wallet was a long time ago I thought.
What do you think?

I could see that being the case with Shapeshift or Bitfinex.

That reminds me...

I saw this earlier : https://twitter.com/SexyBitcoinBabe

It's basically the link to the imgur album with the CEO of #Bitfinex saying - " I wish I never listed this piece of shit coin "

It's clear he was talking about #Ethereum

So my thoughts?

Bitfinex might be doing some cold storage move and is prepared to wait out the storm that might or may night take place.

Its hours away from a hardfork.

Things might get real?

Turns out it was Kraken. News article coming shortly.

So I got the info about it being kraken from the polo troll box. However I've seen nothing come across the news wires either. Guess we can lump this back into the mystery category.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55