You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Someone Tell me Why NEO is a "Good" Crypto to Invest in?!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Anyone who says NEO isn't a risky investment is lying or fooled by the Hype train. NEO does, however, have a huge potential to be a very profitable investment. I consider it to be one of the riskier coins in my portfolio, but I believe in the tech and will continue to support the project.

A few reasons why it could be an amazing investment:

  • First Chinese blockchain, Chinese tend to favor their own tech over Western tech (see Alibaba vs Amazon)
  • Smart Contracts similar to ethereum but without having to learn a new coding Language. Smart contracts can currently be written in C# and Java.
  • I believe they are rolling Quantum Resistant Crypto (Lattice based cryptography)
  • Currently only sitting at a market cap of $525,770,000 compared to Ethereums market cap of $20,966,851,395. This means if it takes off there is a huge potential for growth.
  • NEO's automatically generate GAS when they are in your wallet. GAS can also be very valuable in the future.

I bought into NEO at ~$5.00 and will be holding onto it for a while. There are good things on the horizon I believe. Just remember never invest what you can't afford to lose!

For more info visit the community over at reddit or the official site. For more techinal info you can see the docs.

*Edit: Changed docs link to be not broken

Sort:  

bought one just because of this

Looks like you picked a good time! Price is shooting up right now.

Be careful about transferring NEO though because they are indivisible. If you send 1 NEO with a 0.1 withdrawal fee on Bittrex you will receive nothing.

EDIT: I'm not a fan of all the people shilling themselves for followers here. But I am planning on doing more posts about NEO (if I ever find some free time) feel free to follow.

Great, thank you for the thorough explanation!

btw, have you done any investment in Bitconnect? Feel free to check my post:

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@ka82/bitconnect-investment

Sorry, I haven't had any experience with Bitconnect. I've have used Bittrex, Kraken, QuadragaCX and Coinbase in the past.

Bitconnect is like a crypto-currency for investment in Bitcoin. It has it's own exchange. After you create an account with them you send BTC to your Bitconnect wallet. Then you exchange BTC with Bitconnect tokens (BCC). You can either keep your tokens or you can lend the dollar value of your BCC to Bitconnect and they will use that fund to trade on Bitcoin volatilities. Based on that they pay you daily interest payments between 0.02% - 2% (the highest was 5%+).
Check these links and let me know if you have any questions:

https://bitconnect.co/learning-center/bitconnect-bitcoin-price-volatility-software

https://bitconnect.co/bitcoin-information/19/investing-in-bitconnect-lending

High quality comment, I like it :-) I do have some NEO as well and believe they have great potential!

Very good article. Same thoughts here. You read this stories about people selling their cars to buy cryptos and I think to myself, the basic rule of investment is: Only invest money you're willing to loose This is quite an interesting website I found: https://www.coincheckup.com They give great insights in the team, the product, advisors, community, the business and the business model and other techincal insights. Go to: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/NEO#analysis For the NEO Investment research report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62134.47
ETH 2417.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54