You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are All The Cryptocurrency Coins Trapped In Bitcoin's Shadow?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

In the same boat up here on this side of the border. Modest income sounded like a good deal for a person who took an early retirement. I thought wow a second career. Good thing I have not bet the entire bank on the scenario and tossed in my cat as well. However, everything is down here. RRSP's GIC's ,all invested stocks and even the temperature. Brrrr -15. Being the age I am I have seen this Rodeo before. So I do nothing. The only thing that is up is my vote. From 1 cent to 4. Might still be a minnow yet.

Sort:  

Did you ever read Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy? I remember one of the characters had these sunglasses that turned black whenever danger approached - so that he wouldn't feel panicked or stressed out.

As ridiculous as that is, I think we need those glasses for investing. Unless you've got money to spend and you want to go looking for bargains, there's no reason to pay too much attention to things when they're down.

I have not read that but I would like to....yes you are right. I have seen much over the years and people full of angst over this and that and interest rates and such. You are right we really do not pay too much attention. Therefore I think we will go out and paint the town red tonight. Rule of thumb invest only what you can afford to loose. In the meantime I am having a blast on Steemit.