Market Cap almost back to 600 Billion!!!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

The market cap has slowly been growing over the weekend putting us almost back at $600 billion. This is also evident by a lot of coins starting to move again after being relatively stagnant for the last few days. The big test of this will take place early in the week as many investors return to work. Personally I would like to see over $50 billion in 24 hour volume and around $620 billion in order to be satisfied that we are starting to move in the right direction. Around mid Feb I would also expect to see another $200 billion start coming in as the Asian markets return from vacation and start to reinvest.

This means that for those of us who have been hodling and swing trading their hodl's, we might actually start being able to cash in on our investments a little bit. At the very least we should be able to start trading again and seeing some nice gains like we were prior to about 3 weeks ago.

Sort:  

ETH is staying strong which is really keeping the market looking nice. BTC keeps bouncing in the $10,500 to $12,000 range, we need to see another breakout for BTC over $12,500!

For sure, I am hoping that it breaks here pretty soon. Just remember that when BTC starts to climb, alt coins will typically drop in value when compared to BTC so be ready to sell and short, then buy back in at the lower values :)

I think this is the start of a new bull run:) letˋs hope for the best. What are your top altcoins?

Right now Vibe, TRX, WTC, ELF, and Sub are my main ones. how about you?

hey so nice I really like your post! Thanks for it! I actually wrote my 2nd part of my introduceyouself and I write about that I went to jail because of cryptos... lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures? Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do? https://steemit.com/counterfeit/@mykarma/2-jail-review-counterfeit-euro-speeeeending-time

Done, your story is very interesting, I am eager to see the next chapters :)

NEO is killing it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70