How To Install A Dash Wallet On Your Laptop

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Dash is a peer-to-peer network with faster transfer times than Bitcoin with a growing interest and promising new features being developed. Its price has been surging recently to an all time high of $81.64 on Bittrex.

I luckily bought some Dash before the price surge and today have installed a DASH Core wallet on my laptop.

It was easy to do and I made a short video to show you how. Once the wallet is installed it will take some time for it to synchronize with the network before you can start using it. This will take a while the first time you use it so be patient. The next time you use your wallet it will sync faster.

how to install a dash wallet.png


Installing A Dash Core Wallet On My Windows 10 Desktop


The Next Dash Evolution

Dash is about to change how their wallet looks sometime this year and make transactions even easier. If you would like to see how the new wallet will look and some of its features watch this video


Sort:  

Much easier to install Exodus on your computer
https://www.exodus.io/
It is a wallet for the top5 cryptos and you can change very easily between those.
Plus it has a cool outfit.

Very cool looking wallet with good features. They do hold your private keys though which is not a good idea if you're storing lots of crypto.

Which one do you suggest for a newbie like me ?

Exodus looks really cool and works with other coins like litecoin, doge, etc. Have you used any other coins before or only Dash?

I heard about that one and it seems the best so far

Awesome ! I am in the process since yesterday :)

Great! Awesome username

That's who I am 💃💫😉 everybody's Mammasitta

Is there a Dash paper wallet creation tool like https://www.bitaddress.org ? I'm kicking myself for not buying some Dash yet. There are quite a few cryptos I'd like to get into, but haven't invested in yet.

Yes. Here's instructions on their website.
https://dashpay.atlassian.net/wiki/display/DOC/Paper+Wallet

You can see all their wallet types here.
https://www.dash.org/wallets/

Thanks! Sorry, I should have Googled. Now your post has a comment with links and is even more awesome. :)

No worries. Glad to help

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.56 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 14 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I'm such a newb when it comes to this stuff. Of course I'm hearing about DASH and watching for the pump & dump (and waiting for the dump so I can try to buy) - but I feel like I've got wallets all over the place. Poloniex, Bittrex, Xapo... is there something that differentiates them besides location?

is there something that differentiates them besides location?

For the most part, they are all the same but as I start investing in multiple cryptos I've been looking more into muli-coin wallets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39